HELLO WORLD. Introduction from a Dude on THE Internet !

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Would you read my story about how and why I landed on planet Steemit ?




Hi there,

First of all Thank You for reading.

I am happy to be here, happy to join Steemit community.
It took me a while but I finally found some motivation between 2 rounds of fat-fingering on Idex (Etherdelta I miss you buddy).

A little bit about me :



Hello from North Korea.

I was lucky enough to be an early adoptor and started mining BTC in my garage in year 1971 with my 102 years old grandma.
Hal Finney (RIP Hal), Vitalik and Satoshi were our neighbours. Cool guys.
True story !





More seriously I hope you will enjoy reading my articles, hoping they will be a minimum helpful to our community.



HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT ?

1. I discovered Bitcoin first.
2. Once into the cryptosphere I found out about STEEM.
3. I thought : " Just another idea, it will take ages to have a working and solid platform. "
4. As a procrastinator Master (level achieved) I did not look closer, a wife and two kids are time consuming (I love you !).
5. During my time in crypto I noticed that on Reddit, Discord, Telegram, Facebook... a lot of shared content well worth reading was coming originally from Steemit.
6. Last step, I finally decided to create an account on Steemit and I am just amazed with available content and platform itself.


WHY I LANDED ON STEEMIT ?

  • Choice : There is so many social media platforms out there. Most of them are using and selling our data to third parties without even asking for our consent.
  • Decentralization: Listening to friends having their account suspended for no reason and no warning on Reddit, Medium...make us think twice about how important is a decentralized platform.
  • Fair : On a "regular" social platform content creators are not remunerated as they should be. Just thinking about YouTube gives me an headache, looking at how much money they make from ads and how much they pay content creators is simply not right.
  • Remuneration : People are remunerated in exchange of their work and knowledge. In a bearish market an extra income to buy Ramen Noodles can be helpful !
  • Possibility to really know people and get close to them.



Box has been opened, digital assets are here to stay and mass adoption is on its way.
Even if banks are not really interested in blockchain technology due to a high transparency (aka no more or at least less envelopes of fiat behind the table) they will have to embrace it one day or another.
One thing to say : it is easier to ride a bike with wind in the back than with wind coming from the front.

I am just a Dude on THE Internet sharing his knowledge and his enthusiasm about blockchain technology in a style which, I hope, you will like.
I really do believe in a decentralized world.


Here is a list of my major hobbies and interests in life :






50 years ago I used to like playing soccer, snowboarding, travelling and playing video games when my girlfriend (wife now) was not around.
Then I found out about a real beauty : Bitcoin. Needless to say since that time I breath crypto, I think crypto, I dream crypto.
Guess what is our dog name ?!

I will post quality articles (at least I'll try) over quantity, using humor to bring something fresh and new.
Do not see humor as a lack of credibility, future content might surprise you !

Bright future ahead, zoom out and don't overtrade.
I am looking forward to my experiences here on Steemit, and I hope I can provide some value to our community.





Do you remember your first couple of articles written on Steemit ?
If you like my content I will really appreciate if you share it. Depending of your motivation feel free to Upvote, Resteem, Comment, Follow... Muchas gracias, Merci, Thank You amigos.

Have a good day wherever you are in the world at this moment. See you soon, take care of your loved ones and yourself.

Sort:  

Thank you celioeguga.
Finally found some motivation and time to create a Steemit account, better too late than never I guess !


Welcome to Steem @nexthalving.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Will do. Thanks for that information steemladder

Welcome to Steem, @nexthalving!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3113 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Welcome! The humour is very much welcommed and I believe that you will fit just right in

Thank you nordal for your welcome message.
Glad you liked my introduction post, it took me a couple of months/years ! I will make sure to create reliable and useful content in the same way for our community, using humor. Brace for impact

Welcome to Steemit nexthalving. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks janne for all the information provided.
It seems I will need days longer than 24 hours to explore features of all sites you mentioned.
Starting negociations with my boss right now to have extra unpaid leaves !

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi partiko, Thank you for your welcome message.


Welcome to Steem @nexthalving.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Greeting @nexthalving! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78