Hey Steemit! Here to introduce myself, a developer for the Blockchain

Hey all! My name is Jonathan Cunningham.
I'm a 16 year old IB Junior at Springstead High.
I got into Steemit from hearing a lot about it through some blockchain news and articles, and it seems really interesting. I'm mostly introduced Steemit through the technological standpoint, but I'll also make some normal-ish posts sometimes. I'm a solo-programmer, generally working with C families, but can also code in Python and NodeJS. I have 2 released games on Steam, the source code of which can be found here:
Galagan's Island and here: Flobe.
I also love anime and all things chemistry!

I didn't want my introduction to just be about my personal life however.
I also want you all to know that, along with this post, my bot @raffle will be going online, along with 2 others soon.
(You can view the details of it on the @raffle post which I'm making immediately after this)
I knew that I couldn't get into Steemit, and the Blockchain altogether without at least trying my hand on a Steemit bot. If any of you all are interested in a little bit of gambling with the bots on this site, definitely check it out!

Rafflebot_steem_2sbd.png

I'm so excited to join this community, and I hope we can all work together to make it a better platform!

20170827_182229.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome! and way to make an impact so quickly! and only 16! Ohhh my lord! ;)

Glad to see you're finally here man. Your proud pappa's been heralding your coming for quite some time. Looking forward to all the content and mechanisms utillizing the blockchain you'll come up with.

also, awesome bot you have there.😉

Thanks! It'll take me a bit to get running with a lot of blockchain stuff, but soon enough I'll have some great content coming out!

Welcome to Steem, I see Brainzzzzz run in the fam

Lol, yeah probably comes from my dad!

Make those steem dollars man!

Welcome! Always nice to have more programmers on board!

Wait you're only 16?! 😳 If so, where did you learn programming and why?

I started when I was about 9 on the internet. Just started because it seemed interesting. Once I got into it though, my dad helped introduce me into a lot of stuff online, like game jams and the like.

Welcome to Steem @nidolabz I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome in @nidolabz time to steemit baby

Nice first post, welcome to Steemit! Upvoted and Followed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67