I am new to Steemit, let me introduce myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi, my name is Nikhel. I live in Mauritius, a very small island located in the Indian Ocean. Am 23 years old. I love animals. Black is my favourite color. I like making new friends and chatting with interesting people. I study Entrepreneurial Management at the University of Mauritius and I will be Graduated in some months.

22467740_1612899552094762_2287254242590446205_o.jpg

It has already passed more than a year as I learned online businesses and cryptocurrency. I learned about it watching videos on Youtube and surfing on the explore page of my Instagram. Then, I started being interested about it since I watched a video where a guy was showing his online business and his sales revenue, this kept on motivating me days and nights. So I started reading and looking for information on making money online, like affiliate marketing, network marketing and mining cryptocurrency in general. During this time I managed to try to start a network marketing business, but it FAILED. Then 1 went for affiliate marketing, which seems to be pretty easy, but in fact is really hard to make even ONE sale.

sales.JPG

I am very interested about cryptocurrency and its advantages. Therefore I use to read on articles about crypto topics which are very resourceful. Till now I recently visited a blog talking about mining bitcoins from your PC! I went on many blogs and stated that this system was legit and it WORKS greatly. So I started mining BITCOINS from my PC and am waiting to get a better results.

bitcoin mine.JPG

By the way, on one of such sites I’ve came across about Steemit and started focusing on it. At first it seemed too difficult for me about how to earn with it, but with enough knowledge from the youtubers I’m glad very much to start using it.

I AM Authentic. Being authentic is the most consistent part of who I am -- everything I do can be traced back to this "I am." If something doesn't feel authentic to me, I won't do it. That's how I came to wear all black every day. Colour just didn't feel like ME, so I stopped wearing it and, also people took me more seriously because I took myself more seriously. I have always tried my best to be authentic in all areas of my life, from my style to the relationships I keep and to the business am involve. I know authenticity is quite the buzz word these days, but to me it is a consistent reminder of where I came from, where I'm going and who I will always be.

"People often become what they believe themselves to be. If I believe I cannot do something, it makes me incapable of doing it. But when I believe I can, then I acquire the ability to do it even if I didn't have it in the beginning." Mahatma Ghandi"

I AM A Believer Of My Dreams. What I mean by that is, although I have always been a dreamer and I do dream big, I am also grounded and able to make my dreams a reality. Dreaming is important because I really believe the sky is the limit, but I know if I want my dreams to come true, I must work towards making them happen. Just like how our decisions determine our destiny, we need to be proactive in realizing our dreams. Understanding this gives me an edge and, with my head in the clouds and my feet planted firmly on the ground, I "Believe" I can make impossible possible.

"The great gift of human beings is that we have the power of empathy." Meryl Streep

I AM Mindful. And finally, I am mindful about everything I do. I take deliberate actions in all areas of my life, weighing all the pros and cons, so much that I tend to see three sides to everything! I might be more deliberate than the average person but I feel this is an important part of maintaining a consistent personal brand. Even what I post on social media is a representation of who I am; I never post things without carefully considering how it fits into my brand profile.

I hope you find my BLOG interesting and useful and, I’d appreciate your feedback.

Thank you for making this journey with me and I appreciate you reading my introduction!

Here are the links you might find useful to match with my other social media accounts.

https://www.facebook.com/nikhel18
https://www.instagram.com/vnikhelr/
https://twitter.com/NikhelRamgobin

FOLLOW ME @nikhel

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, nikhel! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome!
Great to have you here. There is an amazing community on Steemit. Thank for sharing that amazing introduction.
I'll keep visiting your blog.
Follow me hare @sajjadk .
Thank You

My pleasure @sajjadk
Take care.

@nikhel you are welcome to STEEM family.

hi @nikhel Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

@nikhel you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Congratulations @nikhel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @nikhel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99