The big question!! Who am I?? :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Isn't this a very simple question? Who am I? As in... My name, job, place, etc.? But is it who I actually am? What defines us? Only our name or job or where we live? Well.. Maybe!

So, does it mean that if a person knows my profile, he knows me? No! This can never mean he knows me. In fact, who is it? Who knows who I am?
Actually, there's no one who knows me, not even me! I'm always in doubt as to what I like or what I don't. Who I am is largely influenced by the people around me, the world. Although, who I actually am is still hidden deep inside somewhere in a dormant situation. The world of today has become one of the 'peeping' types, the people are more concerned about what the others are doing and are not taking into account what they are doing to themselves. And the best part is, we love it!
We are loving the world that it has become today. We love posting pictures of smiling faces while deep down, we know what we are going through. But why?
Why are we more concerned about what others think about us? Why don't we just order something and eat, instead of first clicking pictures and uploading them?

Doubt!
The reason is that we're always in doubt. We love being in doubt. We love being in illusion. The mere thought that others think I'm happy, gives us relief (Momentarily, but yes, we do feel relieved).
Yes, that's the reason. We live in a world of illusion, doubt and dilemma.
But what is it that has to be done to come out of that confusion, that dilemma?

Yes, you'll get the answer to it. But wait... Read this first.

"Have you ever wondered what we doubt? Have you ever had a doubt on what you doubt? Have you ever realised that doubt is always uncertain- it's neither black nor white. Yes, and that we doubt only the positive things in life? What? What did I just read?
Oh, it's true. We always doubt the positive aspects because negative aspects are already in the no-doubt region.
Let me explain this to you with the help of an example; He is a liar- There is no doubt in it. He is a liar, he is bad. But, what we actually doubt is 'someone's honesty'. Is he actually honest? This is DOUBT. Similarly, a person shouting angrily is angry, there is no doubt. But if the same person says that he loves you, there is a sudden entry of doubt- Is he serious? Does he love me? "

So, the basic of life is that it's always a doubt who you really are. A doctor or a businessman? Free yourself from this doubt and discover yourself. Discover who you really are and what you want to do for yourself. Only then you can be happy and only then can you be free!
So, more than being rich or successful, try to become a happy person.

Comment down your thoughts and please upvote if you like work and my content.
Follow me and mention in comments, I'll follow you back. :)


Upvote and resteem if you like the content.
Follow for more.
U5dtPVQAwrU2M4ZNBU6Ze8rRcHkeKxC_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Good post it always difficult to understand humans. We are all souls residing in human body.

Congratulations @nikita.adroit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @nikita.adroit aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73