i new to steemit can anyone help me

hii i am nikhil, hello everyone

i dont understand how upvote is working and my posts are not getting votes

can anyone plz help what to do

Sort:  

I've just looked at your profile and this is your very first blog you've done, it contains no interesting content and your claim is nobody is voting for you? perhaps you should try sharing some interesting opinions or just talking about your life story, tag your blogs with tags that are correctly categorized and you will start getting votes, STEEM is about being interesting, creative and sharing experiences.

When you upvote someones posts they receive steem, you have a certain amount of steem you can give per day, giving upvotes does not affect you, but affects the people you are upvoting, also if you upvote something that trends later you receive rewards too, comments also give rewards if they contribute something interesting and people upvote it.

Be unique, be interesting, be fun and people will start following you to wait for your next blog entry, start following people that have stories you enjoy reading about, support them with your upvotes, it's a community, you need to contribute to the community and the community will support you. that's how it works.

actually i lost my old account thats why

ahh ok, that makes more sense, btw I've just come accross an excellent article that will help you understand how it all works (Click Here)
this was thanks to @adil I suggest you follow him, as he'll probably have more steem advice coming up in future. hope that helps.

Hey Nikky, I'm quite new myself so I might not have the best answer. What I do is: I post something, pick the according tags and be engaging. Also you should follow people and they may follow you back!

Congratulations @nikkytech! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi there, I'm only seeing one post by you (this one)...be sure to make the most use of tags when you post to help others see them. For example, I see you used the 'introduceyourself' tag for this post, but you could've used up to 5. Since this was a question, you might've added tags like 'question' or 'help' for example. Upvoting is a bit of a complex topic. Be sure to read the quick start guide here: https://steemit.com/welcome#Upvotes and here's another post that might be helpful with other questions you might have: https://steemit.com/steemit/@intelliguy/steemit-faq-frequently-asked-questions-common-myths-and-misconceptions

Basically an upvote is a button to show you like something, and you should only use it when you really do like something. :) Take some time to research how Steemit works, and don't worry about getting upvotes at first. Focus on making good content and tagging your posts well and the upvotes will eventually come. Also, read other people's posts here and interact with them...upvote others and leave nice comments for them. :) I hope this helped some. All the best!

Hello there @nikkytech and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet!!!Follow and read startup articles foe newbies

Follow & upvote

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to see you.

If you want to see your post many people, adding the tag "newbie"

Also, you need to write stylish, refer my article^^

https://steemit.com/kr/@mauver/steemit-how-to-write-the-post-pretty

thanks, see you again!

Here is a tip ..Stop worrying about Upvotes or steem dollors start having fun and rest will follow .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59