Art 2. Love...

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)
"True love is what ennobles the personality, strengthens the heart and sanctifies existence."
Henry Frederic Amiel

What I feel for you

is an incredible emotion

What we all deserve,

but only a few know how to recognize

It feels like a fire that envelops

your soul with warmth

But as any fire that you want to preserve

must be kept under control

Enough to captivate us

with its movement and brightness

The prudent thing to not get lost in it

When I hear people speak ill of love,

it's so clear that they have not found

it in themselves...

Many times we search insistently,

behind doors and in corners,

shouting: "Love? Love!" where there is not

We confuse it with passion and admiration

We confuse it with power and superficiality

Whoever has had, already, the joy of meeting it,

knows that it is deeper than the sea

knows that every corner fills with light

knows that with love you already know everything

Poor love so confused and distorted

Blissful love so appreciated and lived


Wok: We Meet In The Park

This poetic text emerged after watching a movie, it made me reflect on how love can be lost or transformed into other things and feelings, when we separate it from our humanity, when we do not accept and forgive ourselves to move forward and improve. I really hope you enjoyed it and that you feel that warmth that I feel with the people I love.

A big hug. God bless you.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Oh! Thank you very much for your help. Good night!


Welcome to Steemit @niniscool!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

You are very kind intro.bot, thank you very much for that information.

Congratulations @niniscool! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steem niniscool! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello fellow Steemian,

nice to meet you here, i'm always pleased to meet new people here.
I hope you create good Blogposts in the future so that I have something to read and possibly to comment on :)

If you also like interesting posts about politics, money, economics and Crypto don't hesitate to follow my page, you won't regret it !

Kind regards

@the.libertarian

Thanks the.libertarian, I liked your material, it continues to do well. Regards! You have my follow-up.

Good day, I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted using the introduceyourself tag while you are not new or for 3 times already that’s not allowed please play by the rules ! It isn’t that hard !

Thanks for your recommendation brittandjosie, the truth is that I had never used that tag and I was recommended, as I am new and I have actually published using internet guides I did not think it was wrong, I will take it into account. Nice night!

I hope you wont, its for newbies on the platform and eventhough you didnt use it, your not new anymore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84