I AM NOMA THIS IS MY PRESENTATION

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I’m a Medicine Woman, proud to be a Shipiba from the Peruvian Amazon jungle.
With the support of all those who make up this Steemit social network, we are going to make known the greatness of our Amazonian culture.

nomas-01

Before starting an Ayahuasca ceremony



My name is Mercedez Karina García Ríos, “Ayahuasca Noma is my spiritual name. I came back to this world on December 31, 1984 in a native community called Caco Macaya, located in the Iparia district, Coronel Portillo province, Ucayali, Peru.

I spent most of my childhood with my parents and siblings in my community and at that age my grandparents instilled on us principles and values rooted in our own cosmovision.

I studied in my native community (Caco Macaya) at elementary level and I attended Yarinacocha National School for my secondary studies. I studied computerized accounting at Instituto Superior Tecnologico TOKIO. All of these institutions are located in Coronel Portillo in Ucayali, Peru.

After some time, I started my apprenticeship in Shipibo Conibo Indigenous Traditional Medicine as I experienced myself real and positive outcomes with the use of Ayahuasca, our medicinal plant. My 8-year preparation resulted in a Master’s in the application and management of our sacred plant under the guidance of my master Antonio Muñoz Burga, who is an Onanya—title granted to him as an eminence in traditional indigenous medicine.

nomas-03

At 18 I was consecrated in the Traditional Indigenous Medicine and at 26 I was consecrated as a Medicine Woman. I have been serving my patients for 7 years



Currently I work as a Medicine Woman using our sacred plant in a spiritual context inherited from our ancestors.

nomas-04

Knowledge and mastery in the use of powerful plants happen during our spiritual retreats



I learned about Steemit thanks to the work @acostaeladio does through social media. I would love to keep on learning about this kind of social media to spread the word within my community. Internet is limited though I am able to connect whenever I am in the city.


nomas-05

Sailing with my cousins, nieces, and nephews along the Yarinacocha river, 10 minutes away from my home

nomas-pucallpa


Once again, thanks for the opportunity Steemit offers to teach about our world, our community, and our ancestral culture.





Sort:  

Hello @nomashipibo, these are your beginnings in the great community of Steemit, I wish you many successes.

To write to you is to write to the complete amazon...

amazing!!! bienvenida :D bendiciones

Welcome to Steem @nomashipibo. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Congratulations @nomashipibo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nomashipibo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hola a todos mis amigos del mundo ,me siento muy contenta de unirme a esta red para hacer conocer mi cultura ,arte,medicina tradicional y todo lo que se refiere al mundo del pueblo indígena shipibo konibo.
Saludos y un abrazo de confraternidad para todo.

Hola @nomashipibo, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1967 1161 6819 1050
8307 3553 5231 5845
6593 4688 7657 2875
2383 4777 5928 4925

Congratulations @nomashipibo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nomashipibo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79