I am nomoreheroes7

Hello. I am nomoreheroes7. I started my crypto journey investing in Kittehcoin on CoinedUp back in 2014. Got caught up in the pump and held too long...needless to say I lost money on that venture. lol.

Later that summer I read a post about this "next big thing" called BitShares from user sumantso over on the bitcointalk forums. I was intrigued, started reading up on the concept and Dan's ideas and I was hooked. Bought myself a little AGS and grabbed a bunch of BTSX on Bter, held through the initial pump (such excitement!), then...kept holding. Still holding to this day. While I believe mistakes were made along the way, I still have an inkling that BTS can rise from the ashes like a glorious phoenix...some day. And I believe in its overall vision. So, I continue to hold.

Which inevitably brings me to the world of STEEM. I was among those with a giant WTF painted on my face when I first heard the announcement on the bitsharestalk forum on April 1st. Could this be an April Fools joke? Was my investment being abandoned by its developers (a la Kittehcoin :P)? What was I gonna doooo?

But then I started looking into STEEM a bit deeper. I figured heck, I'd followed Dan around this long, might as well see what else he has up his sleeve. And I was intrigued by what I found. A decentralized reddit! A reason for people to actually USE your currency/ecosystem! Get PAID to post original content!

...but is it sustainable? That I'm still not sure. But as it stands the catalyst for major growth is there. And I'll be damned if I stop by in the future having known about the incredible opportunity sitting here waiting for me and stubbornly refusing to take a part in it.

Other than that I'm not all that interesting. I like video games, technology, and bodybuilding. I largely lurk message boards and randomly throw my ideas in here or there (not a big talker :P). Since it's apparent "lurking" around STEEM isn't in my best interest economically...maybe I'll post out of my shell a bit more. And that's the beauty of the whole system, isn't it?

Happy to be aboard the STEEM engine. Let's see where she goes.

Sort:  

Duuuude, No More Heroes is the fucking tits! I even have a fucking No More Heroes Tattoo, dude! http://take.ms/XGIzA Literally the first person I've interacted with on here.

Jesus would it not be the worst if you weren't referencing the game

You got it. The "7" is reference to suda's earlier game Killer 7 also. Good stuff. Hah and nice tattoo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57