Welcome Me "The Normal Guy" in the Community

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

image.png


I'm a normal guy from the Philippines. I know some stuffs but I'm not talented. I maybe a Jack of all trades but a master of none.


About Me

Hi !! Greetings, I am Zairos M. Aguado from the Philippines. Some of the authors may have known me (but I definitely doubt it, maybe some of my posts have gotten in their feed) because I ,have an account in the community for 4 months.

As I recall I have joined the community last (I think) January 10, 2018 under the name of @coderzairos. I was still a student way back then, taking Bachelor of Science in Information Technology at the Cavite State University, Carmona Campus. See @coderzairos' post here

I don't have a brother nor a sister (but I guess I have a twin sister), it was really hard for my parents to bear a child so it takes 7 whole years of marriage before I say Hello World!!. The 7 full years wasn't only the problem way back then, they say that I don't want to come out yet so they have decided to an cesarean operation to my mother. 21st of January, year 1996 when the normal guy was first been heard.

Education

I dreamed to become an engineer, a computer engineer to be exact.

I was really amazed in robots and robotics stuffs when I was a kid, I love playing robots so I have decided to become a computer engineer and will focus on honing our technology more. I was holding to this dream of mine until I finished my high school days, however many circumstances and obstacles was being faced by our family.

We have faced financial problem and I was forced to stop studying and have a job, but after a year I managed to go back in school. I really want to take an computer engineering course, however my family can't afford that course. We have make some research about the expenses of a computer engineering student and we conclude that they can't afford it, because of this reason I fall under the same category (sort of) Information Technology.

Honestly I have entered the program without knowing anything, despite of dreaming to become a computer engineer I don't have enough knowledge about it. It was because I don't have enough resources to make some research and I was also not used in using computer.

Funny isn't it ?? Dreaming to become a computer engineer despite of not knowing how to use computer.

Despite of being clueless in the program I somehow get's hooked in computer programming, I was a fan of making some software applications, studying system security and game development. I can now say that I love computer programming and looking forward to develop some features in the #steemgigs project of @surpassinggoogle, you can see what I mean here

As of the moment I can say that I have conquered my college days, I was now a gradwaiting student see post here.

My graduation day will be held on June 21, 2018 and I was really exited for this. All my hard works and sacrifices finally bears. All of those sleepless nights that I make when I was developing my research study's system was being paid by me having the opportunity to walk wearing my graduation gown.

Despite of always chasing the deadlines that was given to us, I still manage to make it in the graduation list. I was really grateful to all those persons who helped and support me in my journey.

Skills and Talents

If we are going to talk about talents, I can say that I don't really have a talent to begin with Hahahahaa

I may know some things but I was not good in that, just a little knowledge to these things but not good.

I have knowledge in computer programming and database security, but I was not good. I only rely on surfing the internet about these things. I cannot even say that I was a good programmer, maybe a good researcher was more appropriate to me.

As of the moment I was studying about making some websites and trying to contribute to #steemgigs project of @surpassinggoogle. I was not used in making some website because I tend to make some desktop and/or windows application.

I also have this little knowledge in using Photoshop application to edit some images, I also have some knowledge in video editing. To be clear I only have knowledge about this things, and was not good to it.

Hobbies

My hobbies would definitely sitting in front of my laptop hahahahaha

I was used in watching anime/movies and playing some computer games inside my laptop. I can definitely stay in front of my laptop for the whole day watching anime and/or playing some computer games. If you will not see me in front of my laptop I was definitely sleeping or daydreaming in a corner of the room.

Jobs/Work Experience

I can say that I was quite experienced in working, well I can say that Hahahaha

I first work when I was still 16 years old, I was a fresh highschool graduate by this time but I need to work hoping to save some money and pursue my study for the next year. I was a piece rate worker by this time, piece rate worker was paid depending on the number of he/she finished in the day.

If you are new to this kind of job, you might be loose on your transportation and food expenses for a day.

I still can remember my first day being a piece rate worker, I was able to get 25 pesos only (that would be 0.23 Steem as of the moment). Think that my transportation and food cost more than the salary I get for the day (I spend 1 Steem for that day). That was the nature of being a piece rate worker, you probably would get less than to your expenses if you was not fast enough. I manage to became fast and able to earn more than my expenses for a day but still this was not enough to make a living.

I have also been part of the Fujitsu Die Tech Corporation of the Philippines as an Quality Inspector, despite of being an undergraduate and only take a year in the program I was still given the chance to become one of their Quality Inspector.
I was really grateful to this company because I really did manage to save some money for my study. After my contract ended I also work as n machine operator at an automotive company for 3 months and then resigned to continue my studies.

The image was taken after a meeting with my McDonalds crewmates, yes I was became a part of the food industry. I once became a crew of the McDonalds' restaurant for over a year while I was studying. Being a working student was really hard, I was used to go in school 7 am in the morning until 4 pm in the afternoon, I also go to work at 5 pm (time in) and go home at 10 pm (time out). I will reach our house 11:30 pm due to the transportation, it was hard to go home because there were few public utility vehicles in that time. I also will make my assignments and will sleep 2 or 3 in the morning and will wake up 6 am to get ready for school.

I have resigned when I was in the last term of my college life because I need to focus more on studying, I regret resigning because I wasn't able to get money and support my studies but focusing on studying was more important to me.

Steemit Journey

How was my Steemit Journey ?

4 months of staying in the community was the best, not only did I learn that steemit was not all for money but because I learned that the platform was a opportunity for the all of us to get appreciated and appreciate others. I also learn to read (I was not a fan of reading), I also see a platform that will surely make me last forever in the blockchain.

At first I really did my best to get noticed in this big sea of posts and get curated, but a really big thanks to @surpassinggoogle. He let me learn that in steemit profits was only a bonus, we don't need someone to look after our works all we need to watch was our own post.

Don't get pissed if your post was not being upvoted, don't get discouraged if your post was not being appreciated. Just enjoy on what you are doing, just play on your own environment, on your own playground. Just make your own adventure and don't ask for some audience, audience will follow you if you make a playground in the community.

"Don't forget, a person's greatest emotional need is to feel appreciated"
H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Many can give big upvotes to you, however giving some appreciation by dropping comments was also possible. Appreciation wasn't always by giving rewards, sometimes reading their post and dropping comments was greater than upvoting.


Sources

DayDream
Piece Rate System



I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

"You are the celebrity, We are your fans"

@surpassinggoogle

"Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something to offer"

@surpassinggoogle

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

I checked your other first because I saw two comments from you in one of Terry's posts and you have same photo but different names. Your former account directed me here.

I can be like you, watch all day and do nothing haha! Not an anime fan per se but I watch what I want to watch.

You seem to be a hardworking person. You are determined with what you do in life and you have inspiration to succeed. That shows discipline. That will surely take you far in life.

I myself worked in food industry and other offices to support my studies but I lost focus in studies unlike you who truly made it through.

Good luck and keep steeming!

I am confused about the twin sister part. You are not just a normal guy but you lots of knowledge to share.

Hahahahahaha nice to know that we are somehow alike, thanks for giving some attention to my post.

I my not be that discipline like you are thinking because I get distracted rapidly, on my twin sister I will make a post about it some other time hahahahaahaha hope you read that.

Thank you for dropping by :) See you in here

Don't be too hard on yourself. You should give credit to yourself more :D

I really do that, however I see my self in the mirror and see a cat pretending to be a lion.

I first thought of being a good programmer, a skilled one but as I finish my studies I was wrong. I was also like those normal guy with a little knowledge

I would like to share a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle
In this video, he will tell you where to start your steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

Mabuhay ka and welcome to Steemit.

Thank you Sir :) I already have subscribe in your youtube channel. I also watch videos there :)

Hello @normalguy! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Welcome to Steemit normalguy. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hey. I thought this was a really inspiring and genuine story man. I can feel your passion for computer engineering. Keep working hard and you will get there. No one has "talent" all there is is hard work and dedication. That's how talent is developed. YOU GOT THIS!

Thanks mate, Yeah I maybe a person without true talent but my dedication and hard work will surely bring me to where I want to be

Hello world !
welcome!

Welcome, normalguy! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit @normalguy. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome to steemit again! From sta.rosa Laguna here. Hope to see more posts from you.
I worked for HOYA and Philips some years ago. Nice to see you here.

Woah your'e from Sta. Rosa ?? It would only take w rides just to get there from where I live. I was in Binan by the way. Thanks

Congratulations @normalguy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43