Hi, I'm notsofast, cryptocurrency guy.

What's good, folks of steemit!

I'm notsofast. You may know me from Twitter (@notsofastcrypto) or seen me on cryptocurrency-focused YouTube shows like Blocktalk.

I try to be one of the good guys in the space, spreading tips on what to mine or buy, analyzing new altcoin launches to see if they're scams or stars, and building awareness on how to keep your cryptocurrency holdings safe and secure on your own without banks. I don't take myself too seriously and neither should you!

I'm a grassroots small-time altcoin miner, and I do a lot of speculative trading of cryptocurrencies. My long-term view is extremely bullish on Bitcoin and a multi-currency network in the future, with room for big-time base currencies like Bitcoin itself; smart-contract platforms like Ethereum; blockchain-based platforms like Syscoin; even niche token-based micro-economies like Parkbyte.

I was never a big fan of Reddit, especially its cryptocurrency-based subreddits, so I'm glad steemit is giving us a viable alternative. I think the decentralization factor, and the replacement of karma (which only has niche social value) with steem power (which has monetary and social value) is a big-ass disruption to the old centralized services. Viva la blockchain revolution!

I'm gonna be using steemit for two things:

1. Longer format posts about cryptocurrency. Twitter fucking rules for short thoughts but sometimes I want to get a little more in-depth and splitting up a longer-format across a tweetstorm rant is not easy to write, read, or follow. For strategic analysis of specific altcoins, trades, or plays, and for more deeply fleshed-out thoughts on crypto as a whole, I'll be posting here at steemit.

2. The Notsofast Altcoin Minute. I've been planning this for awhile: a regular video post where I discuss one altcoin, one trade, or one cryptocurrency-related topic for a minute or less. I live on the bleeding edge of newly launched cryptocurrencies, so I think a 1-minute video with my first thoughts on a newly launched altcoin will help a lot of people assess their risks, avoid scams, and make profitable ground-floor picks.

Here's the part I hope you will find extra rad: I'll be posting these videos on the Relnuz platform! 

Relnuz (you say it like, "real-news") is my Toronto-based startup company, currently in open beta. It allows you to report your own news videos (we call them vrticles) from your mobile device, which auto-upload once you close your camera. During our current phase of development, we're planning to integrate Relcoin, our own cryptocurrency, which you can earn a vrticle you post becomes popular. It will be very much like steemit, but for news-based video!

I'd love for you to check out Relnuz so you can watch stuff, shoot your own news, and help us test the platform. Just search for Relnuz in Apple iTunes or the Google Play store. If you want to find out more about Relnuz or Relcoin, the standard Bitcointalk announcement for a new cryptocurrency can be found here.

OK, let's do some fun shit on steemit! Thanks for your attention!

notsofast

Sort:  

Nice to see you on here! I'm sure you will bring a lot to the table around these parts!

Thank you for the words of welcome! I really hope I can offer a new lever of quality research and insight on steemit.

REALLY looking forward to your posts. As someone who feels he doesn't really know as much about Crytpo your posts are always a nice heads up!

can't wait to see the short videos you talk about - i personally would be interested in some sort of analysis like Skill Incubator from Chrss Dunn and Rocky - is this something you have considered at all?

Also I am downloaded and getting involved in Relnuz. once again thanks for your contribution and i look forward to more posts!

You're awesome dude! Thanks for suggesting the Skill Incubator. I'm going to check out their format. I don't really follow Chris Dunn as a trader, but there's no denying his ability to produce engaging media.
Really appreciate you checking out Relnuz as well. Tweet me if you find any bugs. I hope you find some newsworthy stuff to shoot and post!

Hey man, lemme know if there's any way I can help you :-)

Hey man, I've seen you on Twitter before. Looking forward to your posts on Steemit. Great to have more prominent figures of the crypto scene on this platform.

Thanks! I look forward to learning how to best contribute to the platform. Any tips on conduct of content that might not be apparent to newcomers?

Hey and welcome to steemit :). Do you also mined altcoins or even better bitcoin ? Because of your garage picture.

Hey! Thanks for the welcome. I pretty much only mine altcoins.

Hey welcome to Steemit. I follow you on Twitter and look forward to your more in depth posts. Also just signed up for Relnuz, hope it takes off !

Thank you for signing up for Relnuz! Our team was wishing we were further along in development. It would have been amazing to have some users in Turkey during the coup and see some more stories.
We're not there yet though! If you find any bugs please DM me on Twitter, and I'll be grateful for the feedback.

Been following you on twitter for a long time , looking forward to you bringing your crypto knowledge to steemit =D

Thanks! I won't let you down!

Just picked up $MUE . Would be great to see you back here on Steemit occasionally. Much respect.

Welcome. I know you on twitter. Hope you are having fun. All the best.

High Lord of Shit Coins.
i do bow with respect ... notsofast ... seemed to be the first to post/mine ever coin that launched.

I love to join your projects. I am a guy with a passion for the decentralized blockchain technology . Keep up ! Check up my own innovation [www.bitcoin24hrs.com]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68