My blog; or the story of happiness and self fulfilment <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey fitness and travel lovers, it’s me, Notyourgirl! <3

You ask yourself why I chose this name? Nahhh, sorry to disappoint you but you have to wait. I’m not ready to tell you yet but maybe later on you will know. Let’s just say I will keep a few secrets for my own. If you like to know, just keep staying with me and let yourself be enchanted.

So… where to start? I’m 19, I’m from Germany, I graduated school and I’m now ready to explore what the world is ready to offer to me. I already visited New York, Toronto, Kawartha Highlands Provincial Park in Canada, Stockholm, Fuerteventura,Switzerland,... But be sure I will let you know a lot about my journeys, my passed ones and the following ones.

IMG_7336.JPG

IMG_20170808_122638.jpg

P8235230.JPG

What inspires me about traveling is the fact that on the one hand you are on your own and at the same time you’re surrounded by many people willing to share their stories, their help and their kindness. Traveling is a way to get to know different cultures, different jobs, different people. Traveling is my way to experience myself: to experience how far can I go, where are my limits, and am I really the person I represent to myself.

Second things second, I set myself another big goal for this year instead of traveling: becoming sexy ;). As you see thats me now:
Screenshot_2018-01-07-18-48-21-1.png

Not unsexy (or what do you think?? Let me know in the commands, my friends), but not as defined and muscular as I wished.
The most important thing about any kind of diet and workout plan is that you are totally in touch with your body and yourself. I personally experienced that it can not work if you don’t love and accept yourself. And I do not only say it, I really really mean it like that. You have to accept your situation. Of course nothing will ever be as perfect as we’ve dreamed. But you have to say to yourselves:

"Yes, that’s me. I accept myself and I love myself the way I am. I feel like I could lose a bit weight and build up more muscles. That’s my goals but this goal doesn’t forbid me to love and accept myself the way I am."

Only with this foughts you can succeed at a diet or at building up muscle or at whatever you wished for. That’s called happiness. And this, my dear friends, is the ever most important thing about fitness and health. Only mental health can guarantee your success.
I hope some of you, having the same goals or just searching for inspiration, will accompany me on my way.

Eventually, you will see that my life contains healthy food, fitness workouts, yoga, a bit of buddhism, the attempt of looking like a model on bad bad selfmade pictures without a really good camera and maybe some of my desperate moments while playing Far Cry on my PS3.

Screenshot_2018-01-07-18-48-53-1.png

Love, Notyourgirl <3

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Hi, nice to be welcomed as friendly :) Thanks

That dog is very cute and you are an amazing character. Happy Life

Thank you. You will soon get to know more about my life and even about my little cutie. <3

“The truth." Dumbledore sighed. "It is a beautiful and terrible thing, and should therefore be treated with great caution.”

Hey welcome by steemit. :D Nice post. Thank u. What`s the name from u dog? sweet :D

Hey, thanks :) The dog is named Tapsi. Love her so much.

Hey! Welcome to steemit :D Have fun

Welcome to Steemit @notyourgirl. You will be at home here. I look forward to reading the story behind your name in future posts. Best wishes.

Hi, thank you for the nice welcome. It's a pleasure to me that you're interested in my story. I think you will like it, at least I hope so ;)

You're welcome and I am sure that I will. :-)

Congratulations @notyourgirl, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72