Waray-waray ako. Hin-o ngadat waray? haha

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Maupay nga adlaw ha iyo nga tanan.

Today, I just accepted in steemit. I was waiting for weeks ago already. But only now did I thought of writing a good introduction to myself.

I'm Nova Kanaway from the beautiful island of Samar. I'm still a high school student wanting to go to college through my savings in steemit. I hope I got lucky in this platform as I dream of becoming a teacher someday. I want to help my families, parents, and the other people.

I write poems, stories, and watch movies alot. I want to contribute to this community with my Waray-waray poems. jejeje.

This is the location of my house. I live in a peaceful town in Samar near the pacific ocean.
samar3.PNG

Simple life is how we live as a family. We poor in terms of finance but we work all days in the coconut plantations to be sell into the market of Tacloban city, just 4 hrs travel from my town.

I'm shy I can't display my face in the internet. hahaha I don't like being judged. But someday, when I'm model-look alike already, I'll post my selfies. haha

Sort:  

Hello novak! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.


Welcome to Steem @novak.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @novak.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

That is a genuine and beautiful personal photo! Hello Nova! I'm very glad to see a fellow Pinoy here. Glad you made it here on Steemit! Welcome and one single piece of advice is KEEP POSTING. Since you're a pinoy, you definitely deserve an upvote! Good and luck and I'll definitely see you around! :-)

thank you, ate!! :)

Welcome to Steem, @novak!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Howdy howdy

Welcome to steemit @novak. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

welcome to steemit. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56