An Address to The Community: Hello Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

I have written again and again that this community (along with life changes and world changes) requires steady updates and thus re-introductions. With this in mind... I am once again introducing myself to the community. It's as much for those I have encountered in the past, as for those who are new to the Steemit Community.

SOMA Profile.png
El Barco De Avila, Spain 2018. Foto by Rafa

I (this image before you and the consciousness within) is known as Noxsoma. We are, as you are, spirit/mind, life force and flesh.

The flesh element is the easiest to discern and describe. We shall do that using the "I".

At current "I" travel the world writing, photographing and volunteering as an English teacher/coach where ever I'm needed and whenever possible. I've been at this teaching bit for less than a year, however the world traveling has been going on for quite a while longer.

I consider myself a "Vagabond Philosopher" as I believe we must all have a philosophy of life - (with the understanding that such a philosophy is fluid and will change/evolve with better information and varied experiences) - and that such a philosophy guides us successfully through life, influences our behaviour, affects our health and our overall quality of Life.

Busted Frankfurt 2018.png
Busted! Frankfurt, Germany 2018

I've been a professional photographer in my life - it was my career while it lasted. I prefer to photograph people in their natural environment(s). Some of the best clicks come when I get caught. Being a photographer is a lot like being a sniper. Often you only get one shot - and even, in photography, when you get more than one... there's only one (best) image.

I also write... quite proficiently, in my opinion. Hence this blog. I am fond of pointing out that I've been blogging since before "blog" was a word, and "blogger" was a legitimate career aspiration. Blogging, in my opinion is a less sophisticated form of writing and it can also encompass reporting, editorializing and of course propaganda.

In Y2K (2000) I created Bajai Kulture, a series of editorial pieces, socio-political in nature, that I emailed to a list of over 1,000 readers. Nothing by today's standards... as via Steemit, (this writing at least) less than 800 souls subscribe to this blog.

Travel and change 4-23-18.png
I prefer to travel with purpose, rather than just see sights,
so I teach English along the way.
I've met some very fine people this way.

For lack of a better description, I am a... let's call it body building/exercise/fitness enthusiast. It's been a steady quarter century almost, however no competitions, no sports teams or games, I have, however been a fitness trainer, both personal and for groups since 2005. And I have kept up with my own regimen since 1996.

Alberca flex 2018.png
No contests - Good thing - Just a desire to stay healthy and fit.
It gives us a youthful appearance.

There's more... but we can wrap it up here for now. Maybe our paths will cross on this journey of life. I do wonder at this point whether the Steemit Community is growing or in decline? It's been almost two years for me. Will we last another? Will I even make it to my second Steemit'versary?? We shall see... won't we??
Nox El Barco Spain 2018.png
Cheers.

Sort:  

You live the kind of life that I dream of living one day. Healthy, free and teaching at my own pace. Maybe I will be able to live it if I can get out of my comfort zone.

Great post @noxsoma

It's been a long strange trip @steemingnaija - best advice I can share, follow your heart and stay healthy. Poor health has killed many a dream. Cheers. See you in the community.

U r multitalented spirit/mind, life force and flesh.

U should start a series of english learning classes for we people here.

I have thought of that.. kind of jokingly, but one of the program directors said he'd follow. So maybe, if I can commit to such a series, I'll do it. (And a shout out to you @drqamranbashir for the suggestion.)

Eagerly waiting to learn.

Welcome to Steem, @noxsoma!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2523 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Greetings, noxsoma! I wish you a very rewarding expereince here on Steemit! All the best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to steemit my friend ! Thanks for the pretty interesting introduction !

I hope that you have much fun and personal success on your new journey :)

I would be pleased if you follow me, so we can get in touch over the network :)

peace and see you back soon!

Hello! The company has great prospects and I want to become a friend to do more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82