Self Intro

DSC_0487.JPG

Hello Steemians! I’ve been meaning to share this but I wasn’t quite sure what not to say since I have absolutely no filter when I talk so you’ll often get my honest opinion. Whether this is good or bad, I don’t know. Let’s get to it then.

I go by Nyakwada coz it means compassion, leadership and protector, plus it’s my name. My social name is Rominus12. My hobbies include cycling, travelling, drawing, cooking and experimenting – if that’s a thing. My daily routine always involves a challenge and this month I think I’ll start drawing again. I’ve seen some amazing sketches on Steemit and they made me feel like drawing. They won’t be that great but it’s still a hobby. I hope to draw as good as my brother one day.

My very old drawings...

21538_103344249694253_1733235_n.jpg

21538_103342926361052_4473999_n.jpg

21538_103344283027583_435322_n.jpg 21538_103342903027721_3603699_n.jpg

...vs my brother's drawings.

3_1.jpg

homeguard poster.jpg

Naiccon August poster.jpg

SWAPTEMBER 2.jpg

I have a long way to go.

You can find more of his stuff here. He goes by Point Blank Evumbi

I’m also trying out 3D animation for a future project. I’m practicing with blender using how-to YouTube videos. So far I've managed to create this:

final.png

I also like taking pictures but I am not a pro. I took these ones in Detroit during a Quicken Loans tour.

DSCN0134.JPG

DSCN0110.JPG

DSCN0169.JPG

My channel will include my daily interests, mostly life, food and art. By profession I’m a software designer and coder, but my biggest obsession is farming. I love nature and there’s something peaceful and fascinating about watching things grow. It’s probably the same reason I chose computers.

[Time Lapse – Sunflower Growth] (

)

My favorite novels are by Stephen King and the one I’ll be reading this month is Salem’s Lot.

My favorite anime movies are

  • My Neighbor Totoro
  • Howl’s Moving Castle
  • Graveyard of Fireflies – sad but a really good movie
  • Spirited Away
  • Kiki’s Delivery Service

The list is endless.
The last series I watched was Tokyo Ghoul.

When working or studying I listen to compositions by Nicolo Paganini, Joshua Bell, and Mozert. When gaming or designing I listen to South African music from artist like Miriam Makeba, and Brenda Fassie. I also listen to other random artists.

[Miriam Makeba] (

)

[Brenda Fassie] (

)

I'm here to learn and share what I can as well as interact with different people.

Thanks.

lMYbVEHK.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nyakwada! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks. I will keep it safe.

Welcome to steemit @nyakwada. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nyakwada to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for the info. Very helpful.

Welcome to Steem @nyakwada I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to the platform nyakwada! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thanks. I hope to bring something new.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it and good luck :)

Thank you. I like it so far.

Welcome to steemit. @nyakwada
following you now.

Thanks 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16