#Ulog Day 1: My Introductory Post on Steemit.

Hello beautiful people popularly called steemians. It's with a very amazed state of heart that I'm finally writing my introductory post today, coupled with the fact that my steemit mentor told me about an incentive called #Ulogging. He advised that I should infuse my introductory post into a Ulog post to make it more interesting altogether.

To start with, my name is Kukoyi Olawale, I'm a computer scientist but as we all know how the Nigerian economy works, what you do for a living most times may not relate to what you took much time to study in school, so I am into estate management as a profession, but I still do what most computer scientists do; writing of codes, designing programs, etc.

IMG_20180507_124251_752.JPG

L-R: @ilukzymoore and I

I write about just anything, but as of now I don't think I have a niche yet but as time passes by, with the help of steemit, I should be able to create a niche for myself.

I met steemit through a former colleague and friend @ilukzymoore. I call him my steemit mentor. And ever since he helped me opened a steemit account, he has always been wanting me to participate in what's happening on the platform. Because he got another job, he has since cease to be a colleague of mine but he won't just stop talking to me about steemit.

I was really very stubborn and adamant when he first talked to me about steemit. When he discovered I wasn't turning up, he began to show me the bank alerts he's got from the sale of SBD and steem. He thought that should develop my interest but I still did not give it a thought.

But after watching Chelsea fc and Liverpool fc match yesterday evening, he saw me again and he was practically begging me to come onboard, at least he already helped me opened an account, since I was using that as an excuse.

He then told me the concept of #ulog from a steemit whale called @surpassinggoogle. He even told me the guy's name Terry Ajayi. He promised to help me with all the information I need to do well on the platform.

But really, it's been quite a while I've had a steemit account courtesy @ilukzymoore but I refused to use it.

While on my bed last night, I made up my mind that the first thing I'll do today is writing my introductory post on this platform because @ilukzymoore has tried on the conviction job. I believe I'll be shown much love to encourage me on the platform, though I know everything in life takes time because they will always say Rome was not built in a day.

I woke up, prayed to God for his guidance throughout the week and stood up to do some push ups as my regular routine every morning. And I took my bath, prepared for work but what I got on my way to work was frustration because of the wicked traffic jam I encountered on my way to work, even if you haven't heard about Lagos traffic jam, it's always a big deal especially on Mondays and Fridays.

I'm at work now and I'm supervising my plumbers doing pressure testing of bathroom and toilet pipe layout and my bricklayers doing house plastering.

IMG_20180507_114644.jpg

So far so good, that's how my day is going and by the end of today, I know it's going to be a day full of stress but as for now, I still remain that humble minnow @oakslawale.

IMG_20180507_112138.jpg

I just hope to have a nice time on steemit, while contributing my own positive quota to the platform.
Thank you steemians...
Thank you steemit...
Thank you @ilukzymoore my steemit mentor...
God bless us all...


Images taken with my Infinix phone.

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.


Welcome to Steemit @oakslawale!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

that's really nice @oakslawale for fusing intro tag and ulog tag🙂👍 i welcome you to steemit and I am sure you will be flocked with friends like me🙂

hi @oakslawale Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

firma_steemschools.gif

Hola bienvenido a la gran familia steemit, ¿Quieres aprender como crecer en esta plataforma? acércate a nuestra comunidad, te enseñaremos con clases de Liderazgo, poesías, arte, negocios y comunicación.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Hello, welcome to the great steemit family. Do you want to learn how to grow on this platform? get closer to our community, we will teach you with classes of Leadership, poetry, art, business and communication.
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
firma_steemschools.gif

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61369.52
ETH 2929.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66