Hi I'm Aneesha! I'm the Youngest Surfer from India and This is My Introduction!

Hello Steemians! I was introduced to this productive social media platform by @firepower a couple of months ago.

I strongly believe that no matter what, you must simply continue doing what you do and being you. There's nothing in the world that can stop you, nothing at all!
!
IMG-20170727-WA0016.jpg

I'm a 16 year old surfer girl and innovator. I believe in following my dream, and that we must all pursue our passion and not let anything affect our mental stability and inner peace. I was introduced to this wonderful sport of surfing almost four years ago.

IMG-20170609-WA0008.jpg

I can never forget the first time that I went out to the sea. In most cases people panic when they venture out too deep into the sea, but for me, it was completely the opposite. I could relate to the ocean, the roughness yet the prevailing calmness which soothes my mind. The amazing blend of nature, power, force, roughness and peace was just mind blowing.

It felt so good to my mind and soul that from the very first time I started surfing, I fell in love with the sport.

IMG-20170629-WA0112.jpg

Surfing is my universe! There are in fact, so many similarities between surfing and life. There are some days with amazing surf and there are days otherwise. But no matter what, it still is the supreme thing in my life. Despite the ups and downs of life, you just have to stay strong and live. Live to stay pure and not let anything harm you. The whole connection that I feel with the mother ocean is divine.

It's incredible how your mind and body works in sync when you are surfing, and helps you to maintain your balance. Surfing has helped me a lot in life, in fact, it has also taught me a lot of lessons. Three years into the sport has helped me shape my mind and attitude in the right way. I have learnt to be humble, grateful and respectful to everything and everyone in my life.

IMG_20170702_211126_904.jpg

If I was ever depressed or angry, the moment I step into the water, it’s like I get cleansed, and positivity overflows. When the surfing session ends, I get out of the water in a much better state of mind.

I must admit that my childhood wasn't filled with rainbows and unicorns. My parents had a difficult marriage and that affected me a lot during my childhood. But it has made me a strong individual. Learning to be independent at such a young age has helped me a lot. I learnt through experience that things affect you only when you believe that they do. Your mind is so powerful, believe that you can and you will!

IMG-20170528-WA0125.jpg

My mum is the one person who has stayed true and the one who has helped me out no matter what. I’m very thankful for having as supportive a mum as she is. She has been my strongest pillar, my backbone all through my life. Despite the things that were happening in my life, she made sure to give me the confidence and faith to dream and to dream big.

She has herself set a role model by being positive, strong-willed and by fighting for what is right. Because of her, I truly believe that one gets what one is destined to get. Also, it is from her that I’ve learnt to stay strong, confident and positive in all the difficult situations. The abundance of gratitude that I feel towards her is like the vastness of the Ocean itself.

IMG_20170627_121916_181.jpg

I plan to dedicate my life to surfing. I want to push my limits and train harder. I want to represent India in international surf meets and try to make it amongst the best in the world. I will always encourage more people to get into the sport or even for that matter, get into any field that they are interested in.

Initially, you will face a lot of difficult questions from the society but you must stay strong, confident and believe in yourselves. Eventually you will emerge victorious in your field of interest which will eventually kill the criticism of the society.

It is my belief that nothing in the world can stop you, nothing at all! Today I've overcome my past and am a 16 year old surfer girl. I’m also one amongst the two youngest female surfers in India. I'm a young inventor and have represented India in International science fairs. I'm looking forward to my future and continuing to represent my country and make her proud.

To give justice to the quote "Do what you love and love what you do" it is really important for each one of us to search for our passions and stick to them.

IMG_20170624_160813_679.jpg

I look forward to be posting things related to my science experiments, adventures, surf experiences, events, about my passion and much more.

Sort:  

Welcome to steem nation

Welcome to Steemit !
You got an upvote by @cryptokraze to start here.

Good Luck

Welcome to steemit :D

Hello, welcome to Steemit and enjoy :-)

Welcome @oceanchild! So pleased to have you here! I saw @firepowers introduction for you to the platform. Your motivation and drive towards pursuing your dreams is very inspiring! I had a similar relationship with my mum growing up, and because of her support, I felt like I was unstoppable. And I can see how important that kind of relationship is in a person's life. I look forward to reading more about your journey in pursuing your dreams. And I'm glad to see the growing community of Steemit in India. My great grand-parents were from India, so I have a soft spot for it, and have plans to visit in the future. Steem on! :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to family :)

I also your welcome

welcome to steemit @oceanchild ^_^ great choice of name!

Excellent! Welcome to Steemit! You will love it here, your post already has so many upvote said, I can tell you will get a good following! Best of luck!

Hello Aneesha, welcome to Steemit Community..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81