Hello Steemit world - Who am I? / Qui suis-je? (English/francais)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ma tête.jpg

Hello! Here I am on Steemit thanks to my daughter @osm0sis who has been boasting the merits of the Steem blockchain and brainwashing the whole family for the past 2 weeks! Given her enthusiasm, I am embarking on this adventure without knowing where it will lead me, but I remain confident. After browsing her blog and a few others I really enjoyed everything I saw. There is so much I can learn from you all. I look forward to creating new relationships and begin interacting. My daughter's blog is in English and although I don't speak this language very well, I understand it quite easily. Everything I read on Steemit seems interesting and without any fuss. It's good natured and I appreciate the friendly atmosphere.

Bonjour. Me voilà sur steemit grâce à ma fille @osm0sis qui ne cesse de me vanter l'intérêt de la blockchain. Vu son enthousiasme je me lance dans l'aventure sans savoir où cela va me mener mais je reste confiante. Après avoir parcouru son blog et quelques autres j'ai vraiment apprécié tout ce qu'on peut y apprendre et les relations qui se créent par les commentaires de chacun. Son blog est en anglais et bien que je parle mal cette langue je la comprends assez facilement. Tout ce que j'y ai lu m'a paru intéressant et sans prise de tête. C'est bon enfant et très sympathique.

I live in the countryside in a small Burgundy village, in the middle of vineyards and I walk a lot. Photography is one of my favorite pastimes and I love to capture the beauty and variety of this region as often as I can. Not just because my ancestors lived here, but also because this area and its quaint villages are filled with new discoveries.

Je vis à la campagne dans un petit village bourguignon, au milieu des vignes et je me promène beaucoup. La photographie étant une de mes activités favorites je ne pars jamais sans mon appareil et prends de nombreux clichés. Je suis réellement tombée amoureuse de ce coin de Bourgogne. Est-ce parce que mes ancêtres habitaient ici, certainement, mais pas seulement. La région est magnifique et les villages ravissants.

village.jpg

I was born here but at the age of 6 months my parents moved to other parts of France. It was the beginning of a life of removals but also of openings. After spending a year in England in the "Lake District" I returned to Lyon where I met my husband.

We started a family life in Vichy then it was Senegal, Auvergne, Paris, Canada, again Paris and finally Burgundy.

Je suis née ici mais dès l'âge de 6 mois mes parents partirent dans d'autres régions de France. Ce fut le début d'une vie de déménagements mais aussi d'ouverture. Après avoir passé une année en Angleterre dans le "lake district" je revins à Lyon où je connus mon mari.

Nous avons démarré une vie de famille à Vichy puis ce fut le Sénégal, l'Auvergne, Paris, le Canada, de nouveau Paris et enfin la Bourgogne.

bassin.jpg

Now that I have returned to my roots, I am rediscovering the life of my ancestors through the study of my genealogy. When reading all the birth certificates, marriages and deaths, I wanted to tell their story in a small novel that I dedicated to my children. I had a real pleasure writing this story that started in Italy on the shores of Lake Como.

Maintenant que je suis revenue aux sources je redécouvre mes ancêtres par la généalogie. A lire tous les actes de naissance, mariage et décès j'ai eu envie de raconter leur histoire dans un petit roman que j'ai dédié à mes enfants. J'ai eu un réel plaisir à écrire cette histoire qui démarrait en Italie sur les bords du lac de Côme.

I will be sharing my interests with you on these main topics:

  • photos of the cultural heritage of my region
  • gardening because I have the chance to have a beautiful space to express myself outdoors
  • the writings of my grandfather on the 1st World War
  • my walks and visits through the region
  • cooking recipes
  • and much more...

I can not wait to read your comments and discover your posts.

Je vais partager mes centres d'intérêt avec vous à travers des articles portant sur les thèmes suivants:

  • des photos du patrimoine culturel de ma région
  • le jardinage car j'ai la chance d'avoir un bel espace pour m'exprimer
  • les écrits de mon grand-père sur la guerre de 14/18
  • mes promenades locales
  • des recettes de cuisine
  • et plus encore...

J'ai hâte de lire vos commentaires et de découvrir vos articles.

See you soon. A très bientôt.

IMG-20160821-WA0004.jpg

Sort:  

That photograph of the region you came from is very beautiful. I can see the castle ruins at the top of the hill and have this urge to walk up there and look around at the surrounding landscape <3

Welcome to steem. And best of luck with your blog 😊

Thank you @beanz. I look forward to sharing my photos. It really is a lovely place to live.

That village looks like a fantasy place. So beautiful! Welcome to steemit :)

Thank you. So kind of you to welcome me.

Bienvenue mamaaaan!!!!

Merci Sylviaaaaa pour ta patience et tes encouragements, mais tu n'es pas au bout de tes peines. Tu risques d'avoir souvent de mes nouvelles et de nombreuses questions. Avec tous les moyens de communication modernes je vais même pouvoir te harceler jusqu'au bout du monde. Ahahahahah

Ah bah c'est genial! J'ai hate...eeeuuuh... tu me laisse bosser un peu quand même?
BRAVO en tout cas. Le plus dur est fait. Maintenant tu peux t'amuser 😊

Bonsoir et bienvenue parmi nous :) ! Vous avez l'air de vivre dans un endroit vraiment charmant ! Je suis contente d'apprendre que vous êtes passionnée de photos, cela nous fait un point commun :) !
Au plaisir de vous lire !

Merci @maeva c'est très gentil de me souhaiter la bienvenue. J'ai hâte de voir vos photos et d'échanger avec vous.

Welcome!

welcome to steemit :)

Hello, @ofildutemps, and welcome to Steemit.

As a teacher of English language, I can say that your English ability is superb – par excellence!

(Until I read that you "don't speak it well," I was assumed that you were a native speaker of English. You certainly do WRITE it well.)

All the best on Steemit. Success takes diligence and consistency, but if you keep at it, you will succeed.

Above all, Steemit will grow and succeed based on quality content. Your daughter is one who consistently posts quality content, and from the above, it appears as if we will get more fine, quality content from you, too.

Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you for welcoming me and for your nice comments @majestytyty.
As for my English, my daughter @osm0sis has been helping me for now, but as soon as she leaves it will be a different story! I hope you will still understand me.
Following you.

I see. But she will not leave Steemit, so I hope she continues to help and support you. If not, I might have to edit your English!!!

All the best.

Why not, that might be a good solution.

Welcome to steemit @ofildutemps! Good luck and have fun here!

Thank you @allesia. I am sure that I will have a lot of fun. So far so good.

Bienvenue à toi @ofildutemps!

What a beautiful introduction :)

I am looking forward to seeing more of this region of France, your garden (and harvests!), and reading some tales from the past too.

I hope you enjoy reading writing here on Steemit as much as we do!

Hello Asher. I am not enjoying as much as you yet because I need practise
but I'm sure that it will come soon
and you will be able to see my beautiful garden and read the stories of my grandfather.

This is a great start :)

Does Boud ever put her paws in the pond?!

She's too cool for that. Lately all I've seen her do is this:

DSC_0160 (1)_edited.jpg

I don't know but we have 2 fish missing. I have never seen her do it and I think that if she tried she would probably fall.

Magnifique introduction @ofildutemps ! ^_^ Cela me donne très envie de découvrir tout ce que vous avez à raconter et partager ! Comptez moi comme follower ;-)
cheerful day.png

Merci @barbara-oryena. @osm0sis m'a bien aidée à utiliser steemit et je crois que je ne vais pas tarder à me lancer.
Je suis beaucoup plus à l'aise pour écrire en français et cela me fait très plaisir d'utiliser cette langue avec vous.
A bientôt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79