How to loose weight within short period of time (PART 1)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello my Steemians,
My name is Olams, am an account & also real estate management, fashionister guyz.

I would like to share with you my testimony on keto journey of my life,

But, before I go ahead, I will briefly explain to you what ketogenic is all about

WHAT IS A KETO DIET?

A Keto diet is well known for being a low carb diet, where the body produces ketones in the liver to be used as energy. It’s referred to as many different names – ketogenic diet, low carb diet, low carb high fat (LCHF), etc. When you eat something high in carbohydrate, your body will produce glucose and insulin.

Glucose is the easiest molecule for your body to convert and use as energy, so it will be chosen over any other energy source.

Insulin is produced to process the glucose in your bloodsteam, by taking it around the body. Since the glucose is being used as a primary energy, your fats are not needed, and are therefore stored.
Typically on a normal higher carbohydrate diet, the body will use glucose as the main form of energy.
By lowering the intake of carbs, the body is induced into a state known as ketosis. Ketosis is a natural process the body initiates to help us survive when food intake is low. During this state, we produce ketones, which are produced from the breakdown of fats in the liver.

The end goal of a properly maintained keto diet is to force your body into this metabolic state. We don’t do this through starvation of calories, but through starvation of carbohydrates. Our bodies are extremely adaptive to what you put into it – when you load it with healthy fats and take away carbohydrates, it will begin to burn ketones as the main energy source. However, as you understand the lifestyle and move up, you begin to adjust calories to fit your individual need.

My testimony
Back then, I was of opinion that to add more weight to our body is very more easier while loose those weight are very much difficult.

But my friend proved me wrong and he introduced me to keto group on Facebook to see how easier to loose weight within short period of time.

I joined keto on June 1st 2017.

This my picture below before keto

This is my picture after 1 month and 23days of ketoing.

Am so grateful when I see d drastic change on my stature within short period of time.

This is my another before and after pictures below

Those skinny girls & boys out there can't make gesture of fat ladies & boys out there bcos their is now solution to burn fat quickly without taking any pill, ketogenic lifestyle diet is d answer to burn ur fat. I hope this post is helpful.

WHAT TO EAT & NOT TO EAT

would be discussed in part 2, so watch out, dnt forget to resteem, upvote and drop your comments.

Thks you all.

Sort:  

I was in the keto nigeria group but couldnt follow up with the diet plan.i was cheating besides i needed only to tuck in my tummy, not the whole body, but here you are, you followed through and happy to see the result in just a short time.so good.nice pictures too

Good job and all the best in this journey...

Welcome, please share the part two, i ll like to share it to a friend

OK I will, thks bro.

A new Steemian :-) hello @olamseu I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Yeah, am enjoying myself here, I will surely follow you too, thks.

Thank you, i appreciate it!

Wow!!... Nice piece

Thks dray, God bless you.

Welcome @olamseu I hope you will enjoy your time here

Yes bro, am really enjoying it, I hope u does as well.

Congratulations @olamseu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice ... Looking forward to Part 2

Alright sir

Hello @olamseu. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

David, thks bro, I wish u same bro, God bless you.

If the intake has no side effects.....then am good to go with it.

The intake has no side effects. I will soon post those foods dat is keto compliance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75