Hi there! @olbrich greets you!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Let's get started!

 
Hi Steemians, it was the last week when I heard for the first time about Steemit. Since then, I’ve read everything I’ve been able to about it. I registered and finally yesterday my account got validated :). So let me introduce myself.

About me

 
My name is Iñigo Sáenz and I was born the 23th of December 1988 in Vitoria-Gasteiz, a medium-sized town located in the Basque Country, in northern Spain. There I lived my childhood, adolescence and most of the unforgettable moments of my life. When I turned 18 I moved to San Sebastian, another city of the Basque Country, mainly known for its beach “La concha”, to study Computer Sciences.


Vitoria-Gasteiz, Virgen Blanca Square


San Sebastian, La Concha beach

I stayed for 6 marvelous years in San Sebastian, where I met a lot of fantastic people both in the College and in the university residence. When I was finishing my degree, the director of my final project told me about a Master of Science in Bioinformatics taught in Barcelona. So I considered the idea of studying that Master, and six months after that conversation I unpacked my suitcases in the sunny Barcelona. At that moment I didn’t know, but in Barcelona I was going to meet my significant other. Since then, 5 years have passed and I truly believe that she is the best comrade, friend and partner that I could have come across with.


Port of Barcelona

My interests and hobbies

 
As a computer scientist, I’m interested in everything related to it, from software development and algorithms to blockchain and cryptocurrencies, but I must confess that I am just a newbie in this exciting world. I’m a curious person and I’m looking forward to read stories about you, dear steemians.

In my spare time I like to go for a ride on my 250cc Kawasaki Ninja across the beautiful roads of Barcelona (When I have time, I’ll post some blog entries with pictures of the landscape).
I’m also a big fan of craft beer, and whenever I have the chance to, I go with my girlfriend, sister and friends to have a good time while tasting that cooling, delicious, brewed beverage. Besides this, there are some other things that can’t lack in my life. Music is the first one, in fact, i don’t understand live without music. I like the most rock, hard rock and Heavy metal music (Iron Maiden, AC/DC, Metallica, Bruce Springsteen, and so on) but depending on the day I listen to every kind of music.

I think that’s all for my first post. I hope you enjoyed this brief presentation about myself and feel free to ask or comment whatever you want!

Cheers, steemians!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Thanks for the advices! Cheers from Barcelona!


Welcome to Steemit @olbrich!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks! :)

Welcome, Iñigo! Great to have you here, friend :) You will not regret staying here for sure! Keep on Steeming. Followed ;)

Hi, wild-forest! I'm highly motivated to start writing and sharing experiences in Steemit! I follow you too and thanks for your comment!

Loading...

Hey @olbrich! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit!!

Thank you :)

Welcome, @olbrich. It's exciting when the verification finally comes through, isn't it?
Sounds like you'll have lots to post about.
Welcome to Steemit 250x134.png

Yeah!! I’m working on some new posts that will be soon ready! :)

Hi @olbrich, thanks for beautiful intro, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-12-1524437622-4545038

Followed and upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64