Adventuring around Lisbon with my GoPro Hero 7

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Dear Steemians, my name is Olmo and I am a web developer from Venice, Italy, currently living and exploring Milano. I like all kinds of photography and videography but I am particularly into landscapes, seascapes, and traveling. Even more I love to share my passion with other fellow enthusiasts, and social media are nowadays just the natural way to do that.

I am also really into gaming and crypto currencies, but my real passion is outdoor activities at the moment, especially rock climbing and kayaking! It would be awesome to be able to share with you guys some of my trips around the world, so here I put my first video uploaded on YouTube very recently.

This is my very first post on Steemit and I hope you like it! :) I am a complete beginner in filmmaking but here I am sharing with you my work and even more happy hearing for any constructive advise, which I really need! Feel free to comment and advise me with some suggestions for improvement.

I'm really looking forward to starting and contributing to this fantastic platform!

Sort:  

Welcome Olmo
to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. This is the moment to warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Wow @brittandjosie! Thank you so much for your comment!! And yes for now this platform seems a bit overwhelming but I am sure that with some extra time I will be able to understand it better! In the meanwhile I am really happy that so many people commented my first post :) Steemit is nice !

Its is Nice but hard, this is not a Free ride, so if you run into trouble come to the steemterminal for help

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome bro 💚

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my dear @theskmeister

Welcome olmo!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @olmo, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @anroja !

You're welcome, if there's something you want to ask, please contact me

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @olmo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @olmo ! Keep posting and looking for well crafted content and users. Wish you all the best! Milan is great! Loved living in that city

Nice @yannay ! Thank you very much and yes Milan is awesome

Welcome to steemit @olmo.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome to Steem olmo! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82