Hello Steemians! Thanks to @haejin predictions, that’s how I found this community!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Nice to meet you all, my name is Iveta. I am 22 years old girl from Lithuania, a small country of Europe which some of you might not even noticed before. English is not an official language here so I might do a lot of mistakes (sorry). Hope that this blogging stuff will help me out with English a bit too.

I have a Bachelor’s degree in accounting. I tried working in this area for 1 year then found out that I hate paperwork, left my job and became a freelancer, mostly working on projects which require PhotoShop. Also, I had a chance to attend a Front-End developer courses for 2 months and now I consider myself as a web developer with zero experience of working in this area (feel me). No experience – no job, so be prepared, I’m gonna spam this page with my cheap and silly content. Just kidding, hope it’s going to be at least a little bit useful or entertaining to you guys. Behold!

Aaand this is a picture of me holding a sign which mentions Steemit, just as @teamsteem recommended. I heard that it is a nice thing to do here on Steemit and I totally respect it. So there are some more details about me:

HOBBIES:

  • Gaming (naaah not Candy Crush! I play 7 Days to Die on pc and Mobile Legends on my smartphone, wanna team up?)
  • Drawing stuff (mostly animals, but not so active anymore)
  • Cooking (feel free to ask me for easy chicken breast recipes)
  • Fitness (I have my own gym in the garage, wanna see?)
  • Movies (plus snacks)
  • Cryptocurrencies (more hodling than trading)
  • Being lazy (oh really)

FAVORITE FOOD:

  • Chicken breast (you know this already)
  • Fruits (bananas and watermelons)
  • Gummy candies (bears, worms, sharks and every animal you can think of)
  • Junk food (McDonalds, kebabs, pizzas… Who doesn’t like it?)
  • Taco (homemade)
  • Latte (even though I am not a coffee fan)
  • Lasagna (not the easiest meal to prepare)
  • Seafood (sorry Mr. Krabs)
  • Spicy food (I live my life with a little spice)

FAVORITE MOVIES & TV SHOWS:

  • Fantasy & Sci-Fi (Pacific Rim, Game of Thrones, Hobbit, Doctor Strange, Warcraft, Marvel movies etc.)
  • Horror & Mystery (10 Cloverfield Lane, Landmine Goes Click, Don’t Breathe, The Autopsy of Jane Doe, Split, Blair Witch, Black Mirror, Stranger Things, 13 Reasons Why, True Blood etc.)
  • Animation (Rick and Morty, Death Notes, Steins;Gate, Hayao Miyazaki movies etc.)
  • Other (Breaking Bad, Spartacus, The Office, Orange Is the New Black etc.)

FAVORITE ANIMALS:

• Rabbits • Raccoons • Otters • Ferrets • Ducks • Bisons • Horses

MORE FACTS ABOUT ME:

  • My biggest dream is to live in New Zealand (Canada sounds like a nice place too)
  • I want to learn archery (I always play for ranged classes in games and love crowd control)
  • My main task for 2018 is to grow some weight (I barely weight anything and I am short)
  • I don’t smoke
  • I know Lithuanian, Russian and English
  • I like anime but don’t watch it because feelings tend to overwhelm me
  • My favorite time of the day is evening (I hate mornings)
  • I once had my own Minecraft server
  • I can count the number of friends that I have
  • Sometimes I feel like I came from another planet (hey aliens, come take me back)
  • I overthink about almost everything (help me?)
  • I am a dreamer
  • I am not socially active
  • I don’t believe in God (but I respect those who do)
  • I don’t have a driver’s license
  • I love watching lights at night and taking pictures of bokeh (I have a special place for this at home!)
  • I was thinking about starting my own youtube channel but then I found Steemit (yay!)

And yeah, I was already preparing some articles for YouTube which would be interesting and valuable for others and even started filming my first videos. Sadly, I didn’t post anything after all. I didn’t like my videos no matter how many times I tried making them. Maybe it was my face which irritated me, maybe it was my chosen topic or vlog style, or maybe it was fear to be seen and criticised. But it brought me here and now I am very happy and very excited to post for the FIRST time here! It took me a while to find you guys but thanks to my risen interest in cryptocurrencies, I FINALLY did it by checking out @haejin predictions.

If I missed something you would be interested to know about me, please leave a comment below and I will do my best to reply you (thanks to @papa-pepper for advice on this). Maybe I will make some nice friends here and won’t be able to count you guys on my fingers anymore.


All photos were taken by me

Sort:  

amazingly well done introduction post, welcome to steemit!

I am glad to hear that, thank you!! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @oncyfia to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
I wish you success
You can follow me @be4u

welcome to steemit @oncyfia, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you! I already feel good in here, hope it remains that way :)

Welcome to Steemit @oncyfia. Great introduction post. I feel like you will share cool stuff :) If you need help on the platform, don't hesitate to keep in touch with me. Keep yourself well. Best.

Thanks! I will keep posting interesting stuff and hope it will not dissapoint you. Sure, I will have that in mind, thank you once again, take care :)

Hi Iveta (@oncyfia), Quiet an interesting introduction. I really like the movies collection. Might be you can post a top 10 movies and tv shows that you like the most in your next post. I am out of options for tv shows. Might be get some idea from your choice :)

Sounds like a great idea, thanks for your support! I am a big fan of nice movies and TV shows, so if I will post my top list here, I will tag you :)

Hey there! Welcome to Steemit! This was a really great read - I think you need to back yourself more on your content because I think your videos would be great!! Would love to see more about your life! All the best on your Steemit journey! :)

Hey Nattalie, thank you for your kind words! I just wanna see where the current path leads me but of course I will consider going back to making videos later again if everything is ok :D Good luck with your blogging / vlogging too :)

Hi Iveta, welcome to steemit! I'm new here as well, I born in Estonia, so we kinda neighbors :)) lol ...I believe we are on the right path to learn and to earn as well! Let's build a great steem together, do more posts! It's getting really exciting. Following you as well see my work and follow back✌️

Hello, nice to meet you here, neighbor from Estonia! :) It's exciting, I totally agree and hope that this path will lead us both somewhere. Sure I follow you back to track your progress and help you out with growing your blog :)

Wow. Three languages, that is awesome. Glad you are on steemit.

Thanks! In Lithuania people speak both Lithuanian and Russian so you actually have to know those languages to communicate with people here :)

Lol..yoi're very welcome Fia.

Lol.. At where you said you wanted to weigh more by next year, I lost over 8kg of weight here without wanting to. And Im not sick hahaha. So I guess we're both gonna work on weighing more next year. Lol.

You're very much welcome to steemit. I'll be seeing you around. 😋

Thank you! Yeah weight loss is one of those most unwanted things and sometimes you can't do anything about it. Maybe it was stress which made you loose your weight or maybe it was lazyness to prapare some food lol. Let's both grab something to eat and grow some weight next year! :)

Id say stress.... I havent been sleeping well for almost five months... I work day and night... So I guess... Thats why.

Anyway.. I'd gain 9kg of muscle weight before you do😜

Wow..sounds more like a challenge to me..i'll like to officiate the contest (smiles)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69118.60
ETH 3805.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71