What's up Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

What's up Steemians!

My name is Odrián, I'm 22 and I'm a musician and enthusiastic Junior web developer.

It's been 12 years now since I started playing the viola in the 'Red de Escuelas de Música de Medellín', which is like a social governmental entity that delivers free music lessons to the children from the most underprivileged and vulnerable neighborhoods of the city.

The whole experience was life changing for me and therefore I was pretty enthusiastic about music.
With time things became to take off and one day I was playing in the youth symphony orchestra of the program, which is like a is the highest level orchestra of the whole group.

We've been in a couple of important concerts, such as the visit to Colombia of Pope Francis the past year where we played the mass with choirs. It was beautiful.

Here's the video:

Also, we played at the 10th Cartagena’s International Music Festival and others…

Photo taken in a rehearsal of the Youth Symphonic Orchestra & Maxim Vengerov, a very famous Russian violinist

Viola section taking a pic with Maxim after festival's closing concert. Me at the background. Lol!

I've been blessed with amazing friendship and amazing people in the journey. All of that made me the person who I am today.

I want to become a producer, I mean, work with music videos, movies, labels and all that stuff. I found it pretty interesting.
I came to Steemit because I started learning code like 6 months ago and since I was looking a lot of YouTube videos about that, a video from @jerrybanfield appears in my feed and he talks about this amazing platform and therefore I felt on the right track with this and the things that I like to do.

I've always been a enthusiast person with technology and how it engages with electronic music... and always wanted to learn how to make music from my computer. I’ve been made some songs, uploaded them to the social media and keep on learning but I wanted something more deeper, so I searched and found a college career called Recording Arts and Music Production. I apply for it and today I’m halfway through graduation. It’s a big opportunity to actually get your feet wet in the real world of the music industry.

On the other hand I always liked the graphic design, illustrations and customization of things in general... so I'm working on a couple of projects here and there in regard to web development and design (shootout @Utopian).


Here's some of my recent work (and my first projects anyway, haha)

Link: https://odrian95.github.io/miloart/


Link: https://odrian95.github.io/ioga/

    Things that I believe in
  • Hard work
  • Loyalty
  • Passion
  • Love
    More about me
  • I love BMX but my bike was stolen recently, so I'm not currenly riding (I hope that situation changes thanks to Steemit)
  • I have 5 cats, all of them females, all of the adorable ^-^
  • I want to become a producer and have my own brand
  • I love Urban Fashion

I just want to say hello and sorry for my English, I'm learning anyway!
I’ll be sharing posts related to music, programming, the Law of Attraction and health.
Thanks a lot for reading my introduceyourself post and welcome me in the community!

With love, @oniel

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank u so much @trogdor ! best regards. Following!

Welcome to Steem Community @oniel! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You got a 100.00% upvote from @steembidbot courtesy of @gaman!

Welcome to steemit @oniel. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

@tuanis Got it! Thanks for the help.. really

Welcome to the steemit community @oniel.. Have fun while earning. Establish long-lasting relationships here.. Cheers..
.
You can follow me at @kekegist and check out my posts too.. You could learn a thing or two.

@kekegist Got it! I'm following u now. Much love

Hi @oniel and welcome to Steemit. It is nice to see another violist on here. If you are interested, we are trying to build a community of classical musicians and music lovers. Please let any classical musicians or classical music lovers that you know to subscribe to @classical-music, and to start using the #classical-music hashtag, so we can try and grow our community! Join us at our Dischord: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it.
Show all your imagination 😎 😎
I am sure success will come in the future for all of us 👍👍

Thanks a lot my friend. A lot of bless for you

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66