You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bankrupcy: How I lost it all, and how im slowly growing out of it (A Call for Help)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

simba I can truly relate to your story i'm from Israel as well and ever since I was young I remember my parents dealing with debt, my father tried and failed opening several business, I was always told to no open the door to anyone while my parents are not at home for the risk of debtors coming to claim money.
for about the last 7 years after bankruptcy my parents are still in courts waiting to waive some debts but the fact that they own a house (with a hefty mortgage) is what stops the judge from cutting some debt.
I hope Steemit can help you become debt free my friend.

Sort:  

Thanks, that is very moving, I am sorry you had to deal with these worries as a child, i grew up ok, everything messed up later :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70