Introducing myself: orm5000

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Good Afternoon to all Steemit users,

My screen name is orm5000 and I'm new to steemit. I'm not exactly sure what I want to use this primarily for but I do know the community here can be very open and diverse. I am music instructor in the city. I compose music through Sibelius and Albeton. I look forward to work on projects and use my art to share with the community to benefit others and myself.

I don't look forward to people who flood steemit with negativity.
I appreciate openminded-ness.

Thank you for reading!
Any pages that carry some of my interests, can comment so I might follow!

Sort:  

Hello @orm5000. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Thank you!

Greetings, orm5000! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this fun-loving community :) Have fun

@orm5000, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @orm5000!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Welcome from a fellow musician! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Thanks for your comment!
I appreciate your sincerity.

Welcome to steemit @orm5000. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

What type of music do you like to listen to? I go to concerts of all types of music all the time. I just went to a concert called Sun Fest here in Florida a few weeks ago. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-16-winner-of-15

@isteemithard , thanks for the comment.
Lately, I've been listening to a lot of EDM music. Griz, Big Gigantic, Bassnectar, The Floozies, etc.....
but my musical taste differs vastly. Childish Gambino, As Blood Runs Black, Bach, Emancipator, Post Modern Juke Box.....it really depends on my mood. I've been learning to produce music through Ableton Live 9 Suite lately in hopes of sharing my compositions! I'll be going to Electric Forest this summer.

What music do you enjoy?

I like EDM like kaskade and Bassnectar is good to I also like country music and New York and Texas style rap. I also go to concerts like Billy Joel and Motley Crew.

Bassnectar is hands down one of my favorite EDM artist.
haha, I've got a wide taste of music. I'd listen to Lamb of God, The Distillers, Billy Idol, Jon Gomm, Tash Sultana, and the list is honestly endless....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75