I'm not the one before, now I'm the same as always.

A3T-BAG.jpg

Separador.jpg

Since I have thought I have created in different ways, curiosity is a constant noise in my mind, the way to translate it has always been diverse, but the mission is always fulfilled, meditate, drain, and release certain types of thoughts that are not so easy to discard on a monotonous and common day. Over time I got used to the constant words "Stop wasting your time, look for a job", that when listening to it reinforced my idea that I already had it, only in a society as crazy as this one, in which we live in a holocaust of marketing and diverse problems created by a system that always tried to keep you controlled, the idea of what I was doing was one of the greatest daring in our history as a country "to live of art", that for my luck I could somehow achieve it, at such a point that you realize that if you do not have certain serious achievements considered a failure, and that's where I ask myself, And what happened with the work?, so much time spent succumbing to one of the best ways to mediate, get away for a few moments of the constant noise produced by a fast city in which I live but I do not live, leaving a part of me always, of that I fell in love or things would get worse, money was never among my desires, because the constant searching to improve and not make the same mistakes always kept me focused, at the same time realize that the desire for perfection would keep me in that loop of creation, until I decided to just do it my way, just let it flow.

IMG-20150829-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20150829-WA0009.jpg

One of the goals is to transcend and be remembered for having achieved something special, just for being myself, everything has its moment and I am what I represent, so even though I am a little constant, since that time I gave a verbal beating to the voice in my mind that constantly sabotaged me by devaluing my work, I told him that it was not competition, only style as Borneo would say, and when he got me working he constantly quarreled with my muse telling him to let me procrastinate, the longer it was the road, more exhausting, the muse managed to win several of these battles to the point where it allied with discipline and at that point the road began to change, it was the same long road, with ups and downs, but like a roller coaster, You have to go down to go up and up to go down, the road became passable, from there I got on my bike and started my journey of a thousand miles that starts with this step that I give today.

"Those who try to make this world a worse place, do not even take a day off. Whywould I do it?

- Bob Marley

From "waricho" as the orientals in my country Venezuela says to children, I relate to art, owning familiar artists who I ignored until I was in this crazy world from which I have saved myself in a good way too. I create a new dimension in my room whose black hole was all the time on an old wooden table, I have always worked with my claws but no dirt, I began to paint with tools such as toothpicks, toothbrushes or anything that got me, up to the present time that with effort it develops skill with digital works by means of programs like Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator and at the time making use of a Tablet WacomBamboo (yes, I achieve it painting, so that you see).

IMG_1137.JPG

Not only I managed to evolve in this way, thanks to travel friendships and experiences, I acquired maturity to begin to perceive certain type of things that helped me to create this "WUD" character that today with my alter ego Otto I present to you. Everyone is welcome to this mental world.

Everything came out of a small conversation with a colleague where I started saying, "You know, I want to create a brand of shirts," Yes? Well, bro, I propose that we make the same brand, but we can start by creating wooden plugs (accessories for ears) since I found a workshop in which we could work.

2.jpg

1.jpg

My contact with the element was special, the diversity of types, shapes, colors, resistance and density were incredible, while some dreamed at that time with acquiring a new iphone, I so lowlife wished to go to a sawmill and find ebony, what beauty color and pigment has this same, as I develop a deeper sensitivity to the nature of which I already had, to such an extent that I develop appreciation to certain monumentalities such as the baobad botanical garden of which I live a few minutes and sometimes I usually visit him to hug him, or just simple oak tree too.

3 (2).jpg

To the project we decided to call it A trestablas, whose meaning for us was to do something well done, whose expression means, and taking as wood branding, but up to that point it was not only enough, my colleague and I shared appreciation for graphic art, in special to the street and graffiti, and in such a way those who were involved in the brand would be A3T name of said crew at the time, as time passed, the responsibilities knocked on the door and everyone focused on other types of work since the situation began to be more and more rude, and as I would say "foolish" I kept eating cable believing in art, which led me to a production of illustrations that won me the respect of many people I admire, one of they are known in the street as "Tecos", writer One (writers with more than 5 years of experience who acquire their own style graphic line), member of the marabino crew ESR, artist and brother, he saw in me the desire to want to improve and in a certain way materialize everything I want to achieve through illustration, since one of my greatest wishes has been that all people equally have access to appreciate art.

1.1.jpg

He invites me to join a group that they called 835, a crew of crews, I am part of the new prospects, a day of leisure investigating all this about the Chinese year, your number, element and those things, that for people banal is super insignificant, I discovered that my element was wood and my number on 9, multiple of 3, number of A3T and is the number of the ESR in 835, crew by which between there, the number was related in many aspects of my life, from the architecture and all the wonder of the golden ratio to being the number that represents me, I realized that this type of signals happen for something and I have always believed it.

DSC_0344.JPG

DSC_0350.JPG

As I also had the desire to express my art in people, I began to be interested in the discipline of tattooing, because when a person is being opens up to you and gives you the confidence that you perpetuate a part of yourself over it for the rest of your life, is a kind of love, I always consider myself an artisan for everything and with the tattoo was no exception, I started and still do it in a contemporary way of stick and poke (like the tebori, or the technique used by the Maori with two sticks of bamboo) but now it would be with only the needles of tattooing chiseling little by little, recording memories in a meat canvas.

Handpoke.jpg

Now I'm painting my fourth panel of the garden of delights, although after the 3rd there should be nothing, for me the fourth is a repeat of the 3rd where a city so anarchic is constantly hit with a spray paint, where the underground is the dressing, since I have always been more concerned with the recognition of my work than of myself.

IMG_9729.JPG

Today I start this journey as an alchemist transmuting content about tattoo, hiphop, its keys, codes, dangers, and of course the great brotherhood that creates on the way, from a graphic and auditory point of view, showing another face of contemporary art to the community, I say goodbye as always, peace and painting, Jah Bless.

Teardrop.jpg

Separador.jpg

[youtube]

Separador.jpg

WUDER.jpg

"The first thing is to do it, the second is to do it well, but the most difficult thing is to start, that's why I'm art when I want to"

Separador.jpg

Sort:  

welcome my friend! glad you came!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69