STEEMBEES COMMUNITY; When life takes an interesting turn

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Heyo!!!
It just dawned on me that I am over a month old on steemit... Yay!!! I'm growing. 😁😁😁
Being here has really been amazing, trust me.
It's something I can't really put words to.
Joined steemit via my brother @kodeblacc... And he has really been with me in every step of the way...
Well today, I am going to be talking about an amazing community (#steembees)
Soon after joining steemit, I got to find out about this group on whatsapp...
My brother was always on his phone, laughing to himself, sometimes really serious. What gingered me to join the group was when his phone went bad during our christmas holiday. @kodeblacc made up his mind to go back to Asaba, (because we were in the village) to get his phone fixed.. Said something about him not wanting to be away from the steembees group for long...

After weeks of pleading, he finally sent me the link and I joined.
The first few days I was always complaining to him about the group..
"They talk too much. You would go offline for two minutes and come back to see over a hundred messages Some of them are so rude and mean especially one person like that @ewuoso, I usually called him a tyrant- in my mind ooo(if he sees this I am dead 😂😂😂) My brother would always be like I should leave the group if I don't like it. But I did not. I stayed. I observed without saying anything there..

Men and brethren, the reverse is the case.
I don't think I would have been able to survive on steemit without this group, and I am not exaggerating or something.
It proved to be really helpful.
I got to really understand people, especially @ewuoso who I initially did not like at all at all. He has displayed the true charcteristics of a leader.. We are cool now, I guess.
I've met some really really amazing people.. @kweenzykruzy, I will beat this one.. @stevenson7 and a whole lot of others.
The informations I get there are really priceless...
This community is totally devoted to helping their own...
I must confess, it is not just a whatsapp group, it is a #family...
A beautiful family which I am happy to be a part of... I am happy to announce that I am one of the bonafide noisemakers there...

Which is why we collectively as a family decided to launch the #kingbee project. Still under construction though. A project that is there to help and support people here on steemit.
It has been beautiful and it can only get better!!! 😁😁😁

Sort:  

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69