INTRODUCEYOURSELF

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, I have been using Steemit for quite sometime probably a month now but I never wrote my introduction post because I thought I was absolutely terrible at introducing myself but I figured I should just get through with it in away so I can start trying to make actual content for my channel and enjoy the platform like anyone else.

It is a culture in Steemit community to write introduceyourself post to verify yourself, but I remained in the shadows with the username "otunu".

Literally I have realized that it's a must for me to write an introduction post in many steps of my Steemit journey for verification that I am a real human and not a bot, and decided to do it today

Well I am a Ugandan and an Engineer by profession and I am very much interested in Cryptocurrency,Blockchain technology and much more so stay tuned for my upcoming blogs!

Thanks for following til the end and on the wait for your positive comments...stay blessed....!!videotogif_2018.05.07_07.10.03.gif
Source:@vladivostok

Sort:  

Hi otunu

Hello otunu! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

welcome to the steemit platform

Thank you

It is so fascinating that you have "introduced" yourself without a photo...!!!

Thanks for the warm welcome

Nice intro and Happy to meet you. I and all steemit community warmly welcome you at this stage. You joined a unique platform. Work hard .. our support is always with you. Best of luck dear @otunu

Thank you
And nice meeting you here too @hamzayousaf

Very well written article! You have a talent, develop it. I follow you, I'm always glad to make new acquaintances, I hope you will follow me.

I already followed you and hope we keep in touch... Thanks for the warm welcome @veseloff

Hey @otunu! Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet great and amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family. It's a great place to show your talent and get rewarded. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70810.22
ETH 3571.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73