Incoming (My introductory)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

  

Full Disclosure: I am not a professional blogger. 

In fact, my grammar and comprehension skills are so sub-par I cringed while writing this. But as I have become infected with this cryptocurrency virus it has lead me through many new journeys. 

 I learned about Bitcoin many years ago, 2011 to be honest. At this point in time I knew nothing about this blockchain technology or anything about it really. The price when I learned about it: $12. Did I buy in you ask? Of course not, I actually wrote it off like most of my friends and family as a scam. Boy am I kicking myself now. 

 Fast forward to 2017 --------à blockchain technology has taken over as one of the best investments & I am scrambling to get aboard the moon missions. Between Bitcoin, Ethereum, Steem, Sia & countless others it’s hard to wrap my manic mind about what to invest my time into.  

As this is my introductory post I am going to keep it simple short sweet and to the point. The three S’s if I will. My journey began around 3 months ago when I downloaded a simple Bitcoin faucet app on my phone and spent countless hours racking up that balance (I am a poor-boy cant afford the simple things in life barely let alone a major investment like this). 

 What seemed like a month later, I think it was closer to two weeks, I finally obtained my minimum balance goal of 50,000 satoshi’s. I was at first confused and overwhelmed as to what to do with my new Bitcoin. I ended up joining three different exchanges and began my day-trading career. Although I have had a few different uh-oh times I have managed to turn those 50,000 satoshi into roughly 1.02 Bitcoin (and still climbing). 

 As I knew trading wasn’t the only thing I could do with the blockchain I was finally led here. I hope to continue to gain the skills I need to prosper in this incoming cyber-punk age. I also hope to grow with this community. Welcome me to the Steemit platform with open arms guys and gals & maybe an upvote to grow my first HODL coin. 

 ~one love~ 

Ovinikk     

Sort:  

Congratulations @ovinnik! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much! Waking up to all the upvotes, just goes to show how great this community really is

Excellent introduction post dear friend @ovinnik very interesting, it is a pleasure to welcome you to our beloved platform, I hope you feel comfortable working with us, thank you very much for choosing us, I wish you many success !!!!

Welcome to Steemit @ovinnik :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Welcome Boy .. :) i am waiting for your feedback on my Writeup https://steemit.com/story/@slefesteem/the-steemian-frog-hurt-by-zuckerberg

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thanks for the starting advice! I followed you ;)

Hello there @ovinnik and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66934.09
ETH 3099.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74