Palancaman: New Christian to the Steemit Community

Let me introduce myself and tell you my christian story.

Heello y'all!
I'm palancaman. I'm a middle age christian man.
I've been an active christian since early 00's.

All began when I was 17 years old. I was confused and didn't know what to do with my life.

I couldn't find my existence's motive.

I was a regular student, let's say mediocre student. I was not enjoying what I was learning at high school.
Most of the stuff you learn in there are just "memorize, pass the exam, forget".
I was looking forward to go to Uni, but I was dissapointed because I felt I would keep doing that memorize,pass forget cycle for another couple of years.

Then we had a seminar of a christian person. She was manager of christian funds.
Her job was to raise capital for social projects.
She told us her personal story and I was really impressed. I jumped into her as soon as I could.
We had a little chat and she told me to go to their office to see the work they we're doing.

A few weeks later, I found myself going to that place everyday. There was good people doing good stuff in there. Non-profitable projects to actually improve the community. I started preaching the good things christian people were doing.

I kept memorizing, passing and forgetting but I also had motive in my life: helping others.
The more I got into the projects we made ( housing projects for the poor people and events to promote help for the community) the better I started feeling with myself. Eventually, I found out my life's motive: I wanted to learn Economics to make the most out of this good projects for good people.

To be a good christian you don't need to go church. Instead, do the best you can for your your community

After a few years, I finished my Economics degree and was applying all things I learnt at Uni to improve the projects I was involved.
Good things happened to me along the way: I met my life's soul and made a bunch of great friends all along the world.

Now I do the same I was doing in my youth: helping others trying to manage funds the best way possible to improve the community.

I'm recognized and accepted worldwide by other christians and most other religious people will respect me... and let me tell you something: that's a good thing.

What is my main objective in Steemit?


Preaching God's word and trying to help the christian community through blockchain.
There is a fair chance to make a big difference with this new tech to the community and I'm willing to try my best. Good people will have more power than ever to do good to others.

Preaching the word of God through blockchain.


Help the Christian community


Donate to Charity:
ERC 20 WALLET:
0x36D1064918C830B2a21663Da03871268649c67D2

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @palancaman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thanks for your quick reply and your useful message. I'll have to learn a lot about Steemit to make the most out of it. Hopefully I will be able to be trending topic one day preaching the God's word and helping my community.

You're welcome. I believe those links should really help.

Since you like to write what better way to share His word then enter our contest.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@bycoleman/usd45-sbd-steemit-writing-contest-writer-s-needed-the-more-writers-the-more-winners

Many blessings.

Thanks saib! How has been your experience in steemit so far?

Welcome to steemit :)

Nice to meet you
Dear.@palancaman
welcome to steemit. we are very happy with your joining
your pictures is beautiful
Follow me @mistersteem
for Free upvotes
Followers
&
Resteem your future posts
your steemit Name is nice@palancaman
sample.gif
@mistersteem

Thanks but you could start reestiming this post :)

today i have no power .. for voting ill also upvote your posts in future

Good people doesn't lie. So be good and don't lie to new users please. You've got right now 95% voting power. God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59