Jollof and bòlẹ̀ Ambassador joined Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Bòlẹ̀ /bɔːle or bɒle/ is a super spicy meal prepared with plantain (it defers from banana), with a signature recipe only available in the beautiful city of Port Harcourt, Nigeria. It is more than a signature meal in South-South, where I grew up, it is an identity, it is our pride, it is our life force.

Why am I even writing about bòlẹ̀? You surely do want to find out...

bole2.jpg

  • This is what a super duper bòlẹ̀ meal looks like. Source: foodstantly.com & dealdey.com

Hi Steemians.. My name is Precious Chukundah and I've been here for quite a long time reading great content without actually contributing and part of my resolutions for the year was to change that.

I love food, I mean good food which is why I am the self acclaimed official bòlẹ̀ and Jollof ambassador of Africa. You can google Jollof rice, as I don't want to talk about it to avoid a war with my Ghanian brothers as to which country makes the best jollof (Nigeria holds the trophy).

I am a User Interface Designer and User Experience/Product Developer... [#TechieAlert]. Nope! I'm not a nerd even though I know just three programming languages and spend time with my computer almost all day long.

palliesteem.jpg

I am passionate about cryptocurrencies and hold close to a hundred of them.

Well, I just love technology and it is part of my everyday life. Do not be deceived though, I love to have fun, serious fun... but rarely..

Not much to say, you can see I am an interesting fellow, or am I not?

Now you can follow me and partake in my awesomeness as I join in yours.

Welcome to Me!

Sort:  

Welcome @pallie to steemit, A place of amazing wealth.

Welcome @pallie... Let's grow together!

Welcome to steemit precious, hope to see more of your posts!

Thanks ma'am.. Following your footsteps..

Reminds me of mh stay in port harcourt. Yam n bole!!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pallie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Congratulations @pallie, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80