Introduceyourself: Panama Pilgrim - Adventure Travel Training Fitness Design Architecture Cars Motorcycles Christian History

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

After about 37 years in Texas I have recently moved with my family to Panama. I am a Christian who enjoys family, friends, adventure, history, motorcycles (check out my Ducati), old cars, travel, weight training, architecture and design.
thumbnail_IMG-20170512-WA0000.jpg
I’m a military veteran, educated and trained as an architect and engineer

In many of my endeavors I seek to improve things, or take something that is old and forgotten and give it a new life as something even greater than before. I usually have multiple projects running at the same time. I have renovated houses, restored cars and motorcycles, trained my body, and renewed my mind.
0161122_105012.jpg
One of my Mustang projects

Over the last 10 years I have come to believe many of the institutions I was taught to trust and believe in shouldn’t necessarily be trusted. Much of the history and news that I consumed was distorted, one sided, propaganda, or outright lies. Much of science is mere theories of men, not truth, even when it is presented as such. I have gotten over the initial shock of these revelations, but it took years to process.

Often it is difficult to sort out fact from fiction in this mixed up world, so I hold to the Bible and Jesus Christ as the only source of truth and filter everything else through that lens.

volc.jpg
Cross at the top of Volcan Baru – Highest point in Panama

Thank you for reading and have a great day.
Read the Bible, trust in Jesus

Sort:  

Excellent Intro Post @panamapilgrim!!!

Welcome to Steemit! I found your post thanks to @ethandsmith!

I am @gogogadgetupvote, and I welcome new users and increase the value of their posts with pending payouts! I am not a bot, just a friendly guy going around handing out upvotes! I have Upvoted and Resteemed this post, followed you, and Upvoted some of your comments! You got about ~$0.75 worth of rewards in upvotes! Learn what I do by checking out my INTRO POST HERE! Help me support other new users by Upvoting this comment, and checking out my blog @gogogadgetupvote.

Remember to drop me links to your friends and families posts so I can do the same for them!

I'm Always On Duty!

Great, thanks @gogogadgetupvote and @ethansmith. I'll check it out.

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm sure hearing about your life in Panama will be great. Glad you decided to give Steemit a try. I'm sure the community will welcome you with open arms.

I always give the same advice to all new Steemians, so I'll leave these tips here for you in hopes that they will help you along the way.

  • Familiarize yourself with the way the platform works by browsing the FAQs.

  • Check out the Steemit Etiquette Guide for tips on how to interact with others in the community and how to introduce yourself to everyone.

  • If you'd like some advice on how to make your posts great, take a look at this guide I posted about polishing your posts.

  • Finally, when it comes to commenting, check out this guide that will get you on the road to becoming a comment expert!

I'll be following along to take a look at your future posts. I'm glad you came to join us over at #theUnmentionables. You'll find a great community there!

Happy Steeming!

Awesome! Thanks for the tips, I will check out the links.

@ethandsmith great welcome!
@panamapilgrim awesome to have you here! Also with the unmentionables and @qurator. How often will you probably be on and posting?

Did you leave that Mustang in the USA????

I am also a Texan....I am dislocated up in Michigan for the while.

Steemon and Peace!

Thanks @em3. I've been trying to post every day but today was too busy, lots of work and things that need attention here in Panama. That Mustang I sold before moving, but I have another I still need to sell in Texas.

Hi , welcome to steem , goodluck with everything,lets work together. Follow me back .

Thanks, I followed you back.

(whispering.... you don't have to follow ppl just cause they followed or say they followed you. Check them out first and see if they are writing anything that interests you. Many "Follow for follow" or "follow mes" never look at your blog again.... They think followers are magical and just because following they will upvote all your/their posts.... It just ISN't possible.

Peace

Good tip, thanks.

Welcome!
Thanks for introducing yourself on Steemit. What kind of topics do you mostly write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(Help me out by following me back too! I hold daily draws that help minnows to grow!)

Thanks, I'm following you too. Topics will be in Adventure, Travel, Training and Fitness, Design and Architecture, Cars and Motorcycles, Christian, History and Education.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thanks!

Nice to meet you, @panamapilgrim! Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you, nice to meet you.

How are you? @Panamapilgrim, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for sharing :-) @panamapilgrim I am following. Best of Luck !

Congratulations @panamapilgrim! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

#welcome to steemit! You'll have tons of #fun on here. :) @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @panamapilgrim to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55