🐼Hi Steemians🐼

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is @panda.bear and I love to dance, cook, bake, and I’m very interested in SCIENCE!

18AFB97D-4B45-473E-A5B1-96D328F9F3B7.jpeg

Last year my mom, or as you all know her @pretty.dorky, decided to homeschool me and my little sister. We have decided to use Steemit as a homeschool project. I’ve only had musically for social media so this will be my first time doing something on real social media.

65B9711B-79CB-43C6-8C94-AADDD9C2ADEB.jpeg

Since SteemDollars are a type of Crypto Currency, this will be a great learning experience for me. Blockchain is taking over and I want get a head start on it.

I hope my Steemit will be a success, until then, Enjoy My Discoveries! (Or,Pictures of them at least!😜)

E6D8F67F-AD86-479A-BE6F-3FD47F7EE9A0.jpeg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem 👍🏻

Welcome to steemit @panda.bear. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You just planted 0.36 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 6431.28 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22187.68
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hello, @panba.bear, and Welcome to Steemit.

You're very lucky to be learning about Steemit in your "homeschooling," and very lucky to be starting it at such a young age. It will provide you many opportunities to improve your life and improve your world, so I sincerely hope you take advantage of it.

I'm sure your mom has plenty of advice and guidance for you, but I'm still going to include my points of advice, as follows:


1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

This is great advice! Thank you @majes.tytyty. It’s always good to hear it from people that aren’t your mother!

You’re welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

welcome to steemit..

you're using it for education? that's a whole new side of it, i have never considered before.

all the best

Welcome to Steemit @panda.bear I found you from @amariespeaks featuring you in her Minnow Mondays post. I see a few have already mentioned some things, since no one else mentioned @steemstem, to you I will. They are the science people of steemit. "Community Project to Promote Science Technology Engineering and Mathematics Postings on Steemit" And no they are not all stuffed shirts and old guys, One of the smartest people is @suesa and she is only 21, and has a great sense of humor, and she loves to write also, you should read a few of her short stories. So don't let anyone tell you that you are reaching to high, you go and keep that interest in science. When you feel a little down about it all, I am sure you will find a story of hers to help, and she always includes links to the science that she mentions in her stories.

Once again, welcome to steemit.

Welcome @panda.bear! You have a great teacher in your momma! :) I look forward to seeing your adventures and discoveries! :D

Thank you for your support @smylie2005! And welcome home! 😀

Of course! And thank you! :D

I wear glasses. When I was eleven, I was making home videos in 1996, with family, friends, in Oregon, and I was drawing, writing. Hey Panda Bear, I love the Kung Fu Panda. You have a great mother. I'm Oatmeal because I eat oatmeal. I eat from my gardens. My mother taught me & my siblings at home just like you. I'm dorky too, hehe. I like to dance. I like to cook sometimes. Welcome to Steemit. Upvoted. I like your post.

Hey welcome to Steemit! It is amazing to see such young bright minds joining our platform :-D When I was your age I was OBSESSED with science and bought one of those huge books filled with science facts. I would memorize them and recite things to my older sisters all the time- they hated it LOL!

Keep learning and striving to achieve goals every day no matter how small. By the time you are an adult you will be way ahead of the rest of the crowd. Good to see you are getting a head start on blockchain while the majority of kids your age have no idea what it is.

Welcome to Steemit @panda.bear! Youll do great!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66306.00
ETH 3012.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70