Dear Steem, this is my breakthrough.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

2CEA4AD4-11AB-47D3-89CC-32500C728D12.jpegFinally decided to post my (short) introduction after weeks re-thinking my life and attempting to put it back on track.

About me? Originally from France I have moved to London two years and a half ago my entire life in a suitcase.
I had no other plan in mind other than setting up my whole life there.

It was time to take a leap of faith following a gut feeling telling me I was supposed to build and achieve... 'things', here in England.

Looking back now I can say to myself it is the best decision I have ever made in my young twenty-something's life.
From the first nights in the youth hostel trying to find a Home and a place to work to my current studio flat in Stockwell and career in Battersea life has changed in so many ways, so many times I thought it was high time I tell a bit about my story.

I will be posting weekly about the everyday's adventures of the hectic London's lifestyle, growing up and achieving as a young adult in 2018 and ultimately writing about the great challenges of building up my entire identity, constantly in-between my two different countries and cultures.

I have been looking to find ways to stop living my private life passively while I am giving all my time to work, and feel like I'm running low on resources.
Or so I thought as I believe I have now found the right platform at the right time to create bridges between myself and others, engage in meaningful conversations and get to find comfort in sharing experiences you might have lived as well?

I'm sure we've got more in common than we'd initially think and I'd love to discover what makes You, unique.

I thank you for reading this post and sincerely hope we'll get to discuss and share soon.

I am the @Parisianlondoner , and now's my breakthrough. ⚡️

Sort:  

Hive welcome wagon..jpgHowdy welcome to Steemit, You are off to a good start being on this short-list. Our group The Hive is a small growing group, we are gaining attention of others in the Steemit community :) we offer a reward system in the group for group interactions. You are welcome to join our group, and see if our method of assistance suits you. Let me know should you decide to come view our group without obligation. The Hive

Hi @thehive ! Many thanks for this, will get in touch soon.

Hello, parisianlondoner! Wish you make many new friends here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) All the Best

Thanks so much for comment @cheneats ; looking forward to it!

Welcome to steemit @parisianlondoner. At one moment or the other, we all get to that point where we try to figure ourselves and our lives out. So don't worry about it; we've all been there. I hope that you will enjoy steemit and meet some cool people. All the best dear.

Many thanks @honeysim !
Yes, Sincerely used to it by now and wouldn't worry too much either ;)! Anyone can make the best out of any situation however and writing / sharing seems the best way to do it in my case.
Take care & Speak to you soon!

Loading...

Oh darling I am so happy you are here too now!! I have a friend! Yay!!! :) It would be helpful if you can post a picture of yourself into this post, holding a sign with the date on it and 'Steemit" (check my intro post maybe). This is just better for your score and everything else, so people can identify you and know you are you and not some scum bag :) LOL. Love you heaps :-* PS you can simply 'edit' your posts until 7 days you have published it. So there is still time to go!! :)

So exciting Love! Yes definitely read that; will have to do a photo shoot on Sat now ha ha x
Following you on every possible platform sister keep up the amazing work! x

Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Thanks so much for your kind comment @mepatriot ; will most definitely do! Take care!

You too. God bless.

You are welcome to STEEM family

V Excited to be part of the community @hopo04

Always welcome enjoy your self here.

Welcome to Steem, @parisianlondoner!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

@parisianlondoner, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi @parisianlondoner! We featured your post on the Welcome Wagon! If you'd like to see what we said - Check it out HERE!

Love it @welcomewagon ! Much appreciated! Looking forward to sharing more with you all. x

And we are sincerely looking forward to more of your work!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62