My Reddit Posts

As a newcomer to this website, Steemit seems great. The only thing it needs is more content, which prompted me to look at the best of my old reddit posts. And they're quite interesting.

#1 at 5,967 points: The second tallest mountain on Earth


It's a fascinating image of K2. The only problem is that I, and the rest of the internet, forgot to credit the photographer. Also, it's the highest, not the tallest.

#2 at 339 points: Tilt shift


Unfortunately, Gfycat links and WebM videos do not work yet. But Steemit likes YouTube videos better anyway, which I enjoy very much.

#3 at 102 points: A photo I made using my website


For the while, I thought that I was the first person to discover changing the hue of an image. But what's even more ridiculous is the fact that it got so much traction. Also, this is an image of Hong Kong from again an unknown photographer.

#4 at 53 points: The Martian Surface


If you cross your eyes, it looks 3D. This is what I had to do before I got a VR headset.

#5 at 20 points: A time-lapse of Earth at night as seen from the International Space Station


This is my favorite of all of these posts. I actually believe that if more people saw this, the world would be more peaceful. It puts things in perspective, after all.

I'd be interested to see any other reddit posts that you like in the comments.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, perhaps you would consider fleshing out some of your old reddit posts into full fledged blogs here?

You are welcome to steemit @paul-doherty

Your presence here is very valuable to us. You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new Steemians for an opportunity to win big.

You can follow this LINK to get more information about the contest.

Welcome to the land of dreamers and creators! I joined four months ago, and I have barely looked at any of my other social media accounts ever since.
There are a few people who are particularly community oriented whom I always recommend to new users: @papa-pepper, @merej99, @the-future, @everlove
And for some great content of all different hues (just to name a few) : @therealpaul, @opheliafu, @hanshotfirst, @cryptofiend, @ericvancewalton, @reddust, @son-of-satire, @dragosroua

I've made incredible friends from all over the globe, I hope you enjoy your experience as much as I have :) Good to have you here Paul, more great content is always appreciated!

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit, Paul! Great to have reddit users migrating over. (It's much better here ;) Cheers!

Welcome to Steemit @paul-doherty

Steemit is in it's Beta stadium. A lot of miracles seem to provoke you. You will earn STEEM if you produce unique content (authoring), write comments (interaction) and making friends (followers). Very Important: Vote! Around 40 times of voting within 24 hours is the limit. Then your voting power decreases. And don't forget to resteem to show your followers what you like very much.

The number of your recent votes is shown here. Just put in your avatar's name in the upper left field and wait until the red countdown in the upper right is ready.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. Steemians always helping each other. Before you ask it's better to look up in the Steemit Help Net. And visit the official Steemit Welcome Page as well, where you will find all informations and a lot of links around Steemit.

Use this Steemit FAQ as well. It is a very helpful collection. Steemit development is in Beta stage. Some things may seem to be strange. Just ask!

For editors it is better to use the Markdown Styling Guide. It is an important source when you want to work in an editor without any icons. Below of every editors frame (comments and postings) you will get the Preview of your work.

Including Images in your post works perfectly. You can do it in several ways, as described in the image help.

For sophisticated alignments read my article about alignment in the editor.

Happy steemin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82