Hello world!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! My name is Paul. I'm a 46-year-old married, father of three residing in Madison, WI USA. I'm just beginning my journey as a blogger thanks to my new friend @raymondspeaks and his new project The Man Cave.

I was looking for a group of men to fall in with and make some new friends and learn some different male views on the world. I had intended on simply observing and hanging out to see what the place was like. Then Raymond asked me to contribute. Wow, that threw me for a bit of a loop. What could I say that anyone would be of interest to anyone? Am I a good enough writer to contribute? Where would I start? Well, I don't have the answer to those questions, yet. The invitation itself was the spark that got me thinking about those questions. So I took some time to figure out what I'm passionate about and what kinds of writings I could contribute. I'm actually very thankful to Raymond for the invitation because it forced me to think about what's really important to me and that's something I've never really spend much time thinking about.

Now, I don't really consider myself an expert in anything. I'm more of a jack of all trades type of guy. I've had 46 years of experiencing the world though, and I'll be writing about those experiences and how they've shaped me as a person/man/husband/father/manager/photographer. So you can expect a bit of everything. Well, not everything I suppose, but expect a bunch of stuff about those roles that I play in my life. I hope to be writing little bits about manhood, fatherhood, leadership, photography, and maybe even heavy metal music.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mysilverrule.com/2018/06/20/hello-world/

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @paulboeck!
I wish you all the best for the time you will spend here.
Don´t be shy! Try your writing skills and publish good photographies and pictures of the kind you would like to see.
It´s sometimes hard to find a way here but if you are persistant you will find a place.

There are so many tutorials and help page that you can easy become lost. The one and only tip that matters in the biginning is this. Threat and write about other people as you like them to write or treat about you. Thes rest will come with time.

To give you a good start i give you a good welcome vote with the steam power I got so far;-)

Is your screen name a reference to Star Wars by any chance?

Thanks @therealthrawn! I really appreciate the feedback.

Your welcome!!!


Welcome to Steem @paulboeck.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I believe that his should actually be a nice starting point, posts about fatherhood especially as I see it, since Steemit doesn't have much of that yet. I myself do more gaming-related stuff which is a highly competitive field here, but still as long as you post stuff that you like - it's cool even if there is just one person actually reading it

Thanks @emtecks. That's good to hear. My oldest is 14 in a couple weeks so I've got plenty of material there :)

Welcome! Yes you are good enough to contribute, because you have life experiences and perspectives to share. I’m glad you joined, it is great to see a fellow family man. If you’re looking for an idea for your next post, I’d love to get your take on what being a good father means to you.

Welcome!

#steemitbloggers

Thanks @dollarsandsense! I'll put that at the top of my list of ideas.


Welcome to Steem @paulboeck.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hello @paulboeck. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!


Welcome to Steem @paulboeck.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @paulboeck!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2879 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.4 : Two new features on Busy and bug fixes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68