Travelling, languages, sport, books and self-development.

As one Latin proverb states “Ardua prima via est” it's most difficult to start and thankfully I've already started and wrote first words. So I hope that it will be easy now. :)

I’m Pawel and I try to be a Polymath - I try to learn new things all the time (I take many courses on https://www.coursera.org/ and try to learn languages every day), read many books, practice sports (Muai Thai, jogging, bodybuilding, rock climbing etc.), work on self-development and travel. I hope to share my knowledge and motivation with you.

If you are looking for motivation and way for changing your life I have a short exercise for you. You should do at least 1 thing which you have been postponing for some time. It can be some very little thing but do is as soon as possible (best would be now). Many people want to change their life but they don't know how to start. Let's start with something small and this will be your first step :) I plan to share with you more exercises like this one.

More about me:
I’m 29 currently living in Warsaw but I used to live for some time in US (more than 1 year – mostly in Virginia), India (6 months - Hyderabad) and Ireland (2 months - Dublin) I also travelled to almost all European countries, some Asian countries and Cuba. Most of my trips were very cheap and I plan to write you more how, for example, I was able to get a ticket Madrid-Havana-Madrid for 150 euro and travel around Cuba for 2 weeks for another 150 euro (including some diving course and paying exit fee).

I’m also big fan of learning new things and self-development so every day I learn languages (Chinese, Spanish, Russian and English), learn one new skill (currently it’s python programing) practice some sport (recently it’s mostly Muai Than but before it was mostly dancing), read some article/part of a book/ blog about self-development. So I believe that I’m very good at setting plans, creating schedules and achieving goals – I would like to share this knowledge with you.

I hope you will follow me so I can share my knowledge and motivation with you.

See you soon and below you can see routes from some of my trips:

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit!
This introduction post has been nominated for the @projectnewbie incentive where we try and get new and verified users more visibility on their first post to make it easier to connect to other users!
If you have any questions about it, this is the Announcement Post. Have fun Steeming! :)

Thanks :) Great idea. I believe that some people can be little bit discouraged if they write sth and do not see any votes or comments, so especially at the beginning it's good to have some support.

Hey, there, welcome to the community! I wrote an article about my experiences after 2 months of going at Steemit.com hardcore. Read it over as it may have some hints, tips and tricks of the trade that will help you better utilize the site!
https://steemit.com/life/@tee-em/confessions-of-a-steemit-addict-wisdom-thoughts-and-results-from-2-months-on-the-platform

Hi, thanks for sure I will read it :)

Hey, welcome to Steemit! Great introduction, will be waiting for your knowledge-sharing posts!

Welcome to Steemit
Check out the Whitepaper @
steem.io
And
steemtools.com

Nice introduction. Personally I am glad, that you are also a python developer :)

Maybe it's worth to mention, that there is a Python Library to Steem called Piston: https://github.com/xeroc/piston - maybe you will find it useful at some point :)

For now I just try to learn it - I have been working on the web interaction using urllib and jason and I'll be moving now to DBs (https://www.coursera.org/learn/python-databases/home/welcome). But at work I work with DBs and Business Intelligence :)

Thanks for the library link :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71