A GOOD INTRODUCTION POST :THE BEST WAY TO BEGIN YOUR STEEMIT JOURNEY

It's always a fun thing to see that your account has finally been approved. You feel like jumping right into the bandwagon and releasing that genius you've been holding inside for a while. Is that you?

Well, you'd have to hold on for a second (or till you finish reading this post). Relax, I'm not gonna give you an encyclopedia of dos and don'ts... No. Not really. I just want to guide you on making the most of your introductory post.

Let's go! I'm just going to lead you through a few important things you need to include to have an awesome introductory post.

INCLUDE A CLEAR PICTURE OF YOURSELF

images.jpeg
Who would want to relate with a faceless stranger?

One thing that makes for a good introductory post is a clear picture of yourself. Of course, it could be any other picture, say, of a celebrity, or a funny même. But, research has shown that people actually love and follow someone they can see and relate with (now don't go asking me to show you proofs of that research... I will just walk away already!)

Include at least one picture of yourself, preferably, holding a placard containing your username (e. g @penauthor) , time joined and the Steemit logo.

This will make for more visibility and will ensure that your post doesn't get lost in the sea of posts.

Now, that I said use a picture doesn't mean you should restrict yourself to just pictures. You could use a video if you can afford to. Just make sure to have something that makes you visible.

ATTRACT PEOPLE WITH YOUR TITLE

Use eye-catching title that would make even the busiest of people take a break to scroll back up to go through your post. Make it stand out from the norm. You could go through the introduceyourself tag to get ideas about what works.
2018-02-07-22-43-16--324804541.jpeg
Source

WRITE ABOUT YOURSELF AND ADD SOME FUN

2018-02-07-22-46-29--134625070.jpeg
Source

Your introductory post identifies you in a massive public. It's like you walking in the busy streets of (of whatever counts for busy street where you are). What would make you stand out? That very bright orange shirt? That designer shoe? That gucci handbag? You might want to do the same with your introductory post. Don't go all formal like you are face-to-face with a stone - faced interviewer. Be yourself.

Tell us how you mistakenly stumbled upon Steemit, how you literarily had to be forced to open an account, how the network started acting up the very day you made up your mind to begin steeming. Just let yourself out and be as original as possible

I've seen @cheetah flag so many #introduceyourself post because of copy-pasting and I wonder why people would do that. It's like saying that guy is better than I am

MENTION THE PERSON WHO INTRODUCED YOU TO THE PLATFORM

This may sound awkward but you could actually stand to profit if you make mention of the person that inspired you to make the move and get your account running especially if this person is a whale. Also, it would also help the person to get noticed and rewarded for promoting the platform. If possible, mention how this happened (e.g I came across his post on Facebook where he talked about the massive earnings he's made just by writing about cryptocurrencies). Everyone loves to hear a good story.

STATE YOUR GOALS AND ASPIRATIONS

2018-02-07-22-54-02--1442055834.jpeg
Source

Everyone has a thing or more he wants to achieve and people like associating with people whose mind functions like theirs. You may gain good following from the get-go if you have people reading your introductory post who share similar passions. For instance, if you are a writer, you could state that you hope to sharpen your writing skills on the platform and get to meet other amazing writers both upcoming and already established. Besides, everyone would love to be identified with a success story.

MAY IT AS LONG AS POSSIBLE

I'm not saying you give us a thesis about yourself, but, people like it when you put some work into your post. Just coming up with a post like I'm Princess but people call me miss P. I like travelling and eating. Please follow my blog won't do the magic you're expecting.
Okay, that's a bit of an exaggeration but I believe you get the drift. Made it long enough that you'd want to reward the piece if it were written by another person. The more is the better

MAKE USE OF #INTRODUCEYOURSELF TAG

This is very important as it is one of the factors that determines if your introductory post makes it to trending list or not. The reason for saying this is that everyday, there are whales and other guys with heavy SP (Steem Power) out there looking to help newbies provide the needed encouragement and their first stop is usually the #INTRODUCEYOURSELF tag. I'll advise you make it the first tag you use.

USE CORRECT SPELLINGS AND GRAMMAR

Incorrect spellings and poor grammatical structure can be a big turnoff when reading a post. Use good keyboards with autocorrect and always revise your work to see if everything you've written makes sense. If possible, have someone proofread your writeup as he may see an error that might have escaped your notice.

I believe with these tips, you are on your way to having the dream introductory post that stands out and ushers you into your world of possibilities.

Welcome once again to Steemit

@penauthor
07/02/2018
11:13pm

THE PEN IS MORE VALUABLE THAN A SWORD

Sort:  

This is very helpful thanks for this blog it will help the newbies. =)

I have already done an introduce-yourself piece before I can across your very helpful post. After reading this, I feel that the one I posted was short on quality and not meet the cut. Penauthor, can I do a second intro?

There's no rule against second introductions and I've seen some people do it.

Peace and love to Nigeria up voted

Thank you @penauthor ! Very informative post! I really enjoyed and i also learned a little more about Steemit! Regards from Portugal :)

It's my pleasure.

@penauthour, this is a very sound guide for our newbies, I pray they read it because it's gonna be helpful to them and prospective steemians.

THANKS FOR THE GOOD WORK

You're welcome sir. I'm glad you stopped by.

Wawuu
You just made work easier for me,will send this to any new steemian

I'm glad you liked it.

Welcome to steem.

just followed u homie n upvoted ur posts so kindly follow back....thankz

Plz send me a whatsapp message. My whatsapp went obsolete and I no longer have our chat as I didn't even save your number.

Many thanks. Steemit is really for great minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64