Knock Knock: The Journey Of A Million Miles!, Intro To The Steem CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)



Knock Knock
Who’s there?!
Oh! Pen,
Pen who?
Pen-t up emotions!, you need positive vibes!. @penvibes

Woosh, glad I dropped that knock knock line, I have always wanted to do that, I am definitely late to the party of 'knock knocks'. For a moment there I was carried away?. not at all, I am just glad to be here on the steemit platform and if you haven't deduced it yet, Yes!, this is my first post and it is intro time.

My name is Aghogho, you might be wondering "is that some blue alien name?", it isn't, I am from planet earth and I assure you it is a human name. If you had guessed that it meant "Joy", well you came pretty close. Aghogho means "Happiness", and I am Happy that all humans are chasing after my name!, Our Pursuit of Happiness. I am a writer, motivational speaker, poet, lyricist, happiness coach, I am also an Engineer but I can't stop feeling the vibes of the pen. In a nutshell, the "pen" is my close friend and the "paper" happens to go wherever I go.

Life is life, and there is no singular definition, but one thing is admirably certain; we have to live life and not life living us. I constantly search for what makes life worth it and I would be glad if you journeyed with me up this ladder. I would be vlogging as much as I can and dropping motivational, poetical and positive-driven pieces here on my blog. I hope you find value in them, I assure you that they would make positive impact and I will get to know and learn from everyone of you.

@penvibes is my steemit handle, well, I am pretty sure you already know that by now!. Why 'penvibes'?, why not. I am so glad to be here, fasten your seat belts because we would be cruising at an altitude of LIFE's beauty together.

Warm Regards,
Aghogho.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @penvibes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

I really like your post and the simplicity of your video. It made great sense and I think you camera needs some modification. Aside that, great post, video, and you seam to be a very nice guy.
Welcome to the d.tube community, I gave you a tiny bump via boomerang.

Wow, Many thanks!,
Yeah, next time I will do a better job with the camera.

Welcome to steemit! Really lovely introduction video and I hope to see more of your videos on the future!

Hello there,
Thanks for your encouragement, I hope you enjoy the new videos I uploaded already on my channel.
Stay blessed.

Welcome @penvibes, this is a great introductory post, congrats on the reward! Hey man you’re gonna fit right in here, there’s all kinda of room of cool people.

Try not to pay attention to all the bots, they go away eventually.

Thanks @dandays,
I am sure I will fit in right well because of nice people like you!

Love your smile, great video and life is beautiful like you say.

Oh yes!, the beauty of life surpasses it's weights, we just have to look through a well balanced lens.
Thanks buddy,

Welcome Aghogho AKA pen welcome to Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks for all the tips, you are awesome!.

You are welcome !

Congratulations @penvibes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem, @penvibes!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Congratulations @penvibes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Yeah make us happy too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05