Chocolate Labs Love Steemit!!!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

  Chocloate Labs Love Steemit!!!!!

My name is Dave Perkins and I would like to introduce you to my 2 chocoloate labs. I’ve been raising chocolate labs for the past 11 years and Kaley is our 3rd generation. Originally I received a puppy as a gift and named her Chloe. Chloe was such an amazing pet and friend. She was an amazing hunter and retriever. I had a painting of her and my other dog Jenna painted of their hunting days.

Chloe lived 10 years and had one litter of 12 puppies.  Marley was one of the puppies. Here is Marley as a puppy 6 years ago.

Marley is so loyal and smart. She wants to be wherever I am at all times. We decided that we wouldn’t breed her because at the time we were not able to handle the big job of managing a litter of puppies. 

My daughter received one of Chloe’s other puppies (named Cooper) and she just bred her this winter. Cooper had 8 puppies and we were so happy to receive one of the puppies.  

Our new little Girl is named Kaley. She is so sweet and full of energy. She doesn’t do anything slow. She runs 100% all the time. Here are a couple of cute pictures of Kaley. I wish they didn’t grow up so fast. 

Three generations of Labs. Chloe, Marley and Kaley.

# introduceyourself #photography #steemit #steem

Sort:  

N'aw! They are adorable! It's the puppy trick in action! :D

Nobody can resist puppies. I just wish they didnt grow up so fast or chew on all of my shoes.

Beautiful.... I miss my dog I lost a few years back

I had a black Chow he was very smart he was 15 years old. some day i get back on my feet i will look for another
Black Chow.

Welcome to Steemit.... what awesome looking labs. They can be a handful sometimes but they are great dogs.

My dogs can play ball until they cant even move anymore. Its crazy how much they love that game. Its all worth it. They are great.

Hi welcome, your have gorgeous furbabies :)

Thanks. Do you have any dogs?

I lost my chow 3 years ago his name was BEAR.

I have just uploaded my first post about my babies :)

Yeah i always have dogs, can't live without them. At the minute we have Mika a Patterdale she's my picture at the minute and a Jack Russell called Geordie. .. My best friends

Dogs are amazing best friends. I tried but I cant see the profile picture of you with your dogs. Hope you can write about them with pics in Steemit.

Its just a picture of Mika. I am busy writing up my introduction I will add them to it.

jack Russell that is my Russell. for an older person it to much work. My mother had one it to much for here she had to give it away young kids.

Glad you made it on Steemit. Your dogs look incredible how the posed for the pic with the sign.

That wasnt easy. The puppy kept trying to eat the paper. Lol. I had to distract them with a ball.


"You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough." -- Mae West

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54