Really Steemit People!!!!!!? Robots on Steemit voting, replying, gaining massive Steem Power and monopolies of content!!!! Do we all agree that this is ok?

I posted a similar blog and had very little response.   Please read and comment.  I think this should be discussed but the Steemit Community.

Did you "Steemit folks" know that there are a relatively few people gaming the system with Bot code that upvote, autotreply to introduceyourself, steemit, and other categories to gain massive power for those accounts? These accounts like @wang are artificially grabbing tremendous amounts of the Steem dollars by running automated code.  

The problem with robots is that it gives a bot creator incredible power over the Steemit world. Within a very short time Steem power can be created and harnessed to sway the entire system by the voting power of those few individuals. Newbies have no voice whatsoever and the whales essentially control the content of all topics and trending content. This is like the liberal or state run media on steroids with elites deciding on what the masses get to see. I think its heading down a dark road for such a great new platform for expression of ideas and content. I get that somebody can make and will make bots but the power derived is out of control and will eventually ruin steemit. 

I'm shocked that I have not seen this topic discussed at length and I believe this community should have a clearer understanding of what is going on and help decide the direction of this type of gaming the system in the favor of a few.  

I personally believe in Steem and Steemit as an amazing emerging technology.  I don't just run BOTS to acquire thousands and thousands of Steem dollars.  I ACTUALLY PURCHASED STEEM TOKENS  with my own money (on a public exchange Polinex) to invest in the future of this system.  I'm personally invested with REAL money and I want to see this platform succeed and grow because I believe in it NOT because I want to game it for personal wealth.

Please re-share.  Please create your own blog about this.  I shouldn't be the only voice on this topic.

Feel free to comment.

Dave

Sort:  

wang is a different story because he made his furtune before the updates on voting, where the first to vote gained more SP.

Do you see my point? I cant seem to get anyone that wants to discuss this. Or maybe the post was downvoted and has essentially become censored.

I don't see any down votes.
also do you know any bots other than wang who amassed SP with spamming and auto voting ?

I appreciate this topic being discussed and was feeling upset about it myself until I encountered this post about the Cheetah bot a few days ago: https://steemit.com/steemit/@anyx/cheetah-bot-the-fight-against-spam-and-plagiarism-continues

It made me feel better to know that the conversation is happening and has been. For more, consider searching the "bots" page and finding those who are running bots for the good of the community and reading their comments. Hopefully, you'll discover that the topic is bigger than it seems and that while some of the behavior you've described is certainly what it appears, it isn't going unnoticed.

Wow! I am new here and was wondering the same thing about replies having no posts themselves??? After reading your post I totally get it now, It seems the whole system is being gamed by a couple of accounts. Not cool!

Hey localconcierge, I agree with you that the system is getting gamed. I am sure this will get addressed soon.

Steemit is still beta software, I'm confident developers are whatching it and thinking about possible improvements.
It would be nice to limit the number of replies per minute per user and slow down users who get downvotes on their posts.

Developers are also the ones doing this. The fox is gaurding the chicken house.

Exciting to have ya!

HI 5th Robot. This is so fun

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi 3rd Robot

Ciao!

Hi 4th Robot. Dont you love this

Welcome ! and of course that it it not right but I can do nothing because I'm not an admin

Welcome to Steemit.... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59