Hey Steemit. I’m new here

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I thought i might start by introducing myself. It seems to be the best way to start to feel at home here.
image.jpg

A little about myself
Let’s start with the basics.
My name is Ben.
I live in Sydney, Australia.
I’m about to turn 31.
I LOVE fried chicken. If I could eat it everyday, I probably would.

I really love podcasts, Horror movies, computer games (Dota and Civilisation are my “go-to” games), and keeping myself busy with hand on projects. I have a great love for keeping active. I play ultimate frisbee competitively with friends from high school and I occasionally do trail running events. I love being outdoors in the bush and hope to be able to move in the next couple of years to a property in the country.

I have 2 dogs that fill every spare thought. One is a Leonberger. She is only a puppy but she is the sweetest dog I have ever owned. Her name is Nanuk and I love her. You can probably see why
122D35FA-9F3A-4AF1-BDFC-AD1851ED3F54.jpeg

The other dog is called Wilco. I guess I would describe myself as his step dad. He’s a mixed breed but is the most photogenic dog ever. He has a sassy attitude. He knows what he loves and hates and very rarely strays from that. I love him too. How could you not?
623F473B-56B7-4624-AEDE-C8FCF72AD196.jpeg

Why I’m here
I’ve been interested in blogging for a while. A friend of mine (@dealsy) suggested that if i was going to try it, I should join the friendly community over here! I hope to hone my writing skills but also learn a whole bunch of new things from others. I’ve already had a look through other peoples posts and I’m excited to get voting and commenting. The community here seems far more supportive compared to other social media sites like facebook or reddit.

I am really interested following some interesting people and really getting into the community.

Thanks for stopping by!
Ben

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Ben

Welcome! :D

your welcome :D

--

Welcome to steemit, the best community on the internet! :)
Happy to have you here!
Hope you have a great time and I wish you much success!

Thank you for the kind welcome! I look forward to getting my head around Steemit

You're welcome! :)
If you need any help with anything specific, just type it into google and tag "steemit" to it and it should provide you with the information you need!

Welcome, again! :)

This post has received a 20.00 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @scottweston.

Thank you for the big welcome Scott!

Welcome to steem my friend :D Thanks for the mention you didn't need to do that :P

I think you will do well here! There are lots of interesting people and heaps of quality content to read! I think that it is actually something quite incredible. I can't wait to see what EOS brings :P

Thanks buddy. It's fun to jump on the Steem train with you ;)

Welcome on steemit :-) If you have any questions just click to follow and ask :) lets help each other by following each other...hope u have a great time in steemit.happy posting...

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Good looking pups. I have 2 myself. coffee.jpg Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77