Introduce Myself : Petai is My Name

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Steemians. My name is Petai, its a penname for myself since I started my career as a cartoonist. I was a former editor for a local cartoon publication but now I draw merely as a hobby.

These are some of my work.

image

image

image

Personally I believe that cartoon should be fun. It should not be provocative or cause uneasiness amongst us. It is a tool of communication and it is also a source of laughter.

Nice being here.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Petai.

Those wonderful little cartoons are witty and interesting. If you do more of the same, they will probably be noticed and make a bit of an impact on this platform.

A bit of advice. Many short posts with minimal content are overlooked and ignored on Steemit. On the other hand, posts that have quality content, containing both text and images, and which make a coherent and cohesive whole, attract many more viewers and gain greater rewards (eventually).

Therefore, if you are going to post your cartoons, it's a good idea to add some interesting text. Either explaining something about the cartoons, or telling about your inspirations, or outlining your creative process, or anything of that sort.

As long as you make your posts interesting and informative, you will most likely succeed on Steemit.

Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead.

Thx your information is very helpful to me. I will remember that the nxt time i post.

OK, best of luck. I'll follow you and keep an eye out for your posts.

Tq...so glad to have ur support

Welcome

Yayy!... Welcome my friend... great seeing u around... cheers!

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!

It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.

I’m calling the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.

@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

I love your sense of humor, and philosophy about what cartoons should be. You made me laugh with these samples of your work. I am looking forward to seeing more posts like this from you. Cheers!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @petai to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow...thanks. i dont know what to say. I am so new to this i am still trying to find my way around.

You are very welcome, @petai! Don't worry. It takes a little time to figure it all out. Just try to do a lot of reading articles in the Steem tag. Also, read the FAQ. You will catch on quickly. Cheers!

Hello @mitneb.. Your comment to Mr. @Petai is very usefull to me too, and I have followed you and starting to put tag #introducemyself in my post like what you have taught, and also will start calling #originalworks after this.. thank youu!!

Thanks for following me, @caricaturistazmi. Following you now, too. One note ; you should only put the #introducemyself/yourself tag on your one post that is for that purpose. Many users inappropriately use those tags for other kinds of posts. Cheers!

welcome to steemit... i hope you enjoy.... Nice Post.... :)

hmmm.. welcome aboard...

Welcome petai, I dig your platform and look forward to seeing more of it. Your intro led me to upvote and follow! Wishing you success! @dakini5d

Nice to have u here...shall see u more in the future.

Welcome to Steem! We give you lots of fun ammunition for drawing comics about!

Will look forward to what sort of ideas you come up with here!

That is so awesome. There is this tag #steem-cartoon that we are now trying to build...you will see more artwork under this tag in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98