My Debut

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I am a construction manager, I have recently relocated to Calgary, AB with my fiancée. I lived in Vancouver BC for 25+ years. I came to Canada in 1992, from Hungary. Here is proof that I have been "managing" construction for many years:

IMG-20161016-WA0001.jpeg

In my spare time I enjoy listening to podcasts, playing chess and acoustic guitar (not all at the same time). All of these have the common thread of learning, which means I enjoy learning and trying to take things to the next level in all aspects of my life.
Here are my best guitars:
received_10156206960125524.jpeg

In 2016, I took a crack at getting a FIDE rating. Though I did not get far I do consider achieving the lowest tier FIDE certification a personal success.

fide.PNG

Shout out especially to @vcelier (who brought me here), @naru-celier, @bettym3 & Rosie too if she is on here!

Here is the new kid on the block with the chains:

20170807_145517.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there @peter-z, welcome to Steemit! Hope you have a lot of fun here! Up and follow! Thanks to @vcelier for getting you here!

Welcome to Steemit

Welcome to Steem @peter-z I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, that is very kind. Good to be here!

Nice read! It came to my attention that you have a new account so I am offering you my welcome. This post was nice so I upvoted it and rock on!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thank you for your nice message and the helpful tips.

Welcome brother from another mother and father. We miss you guys!

Welcome to steemit n Calgary :), Followed n upvoted

Welcome to Steemit, Peter. You are part of a growing Steemit family.

Yes, Roseline is on Steemit: @rosie.posie.
And Faith too: @faith-222.
And your mother too: @bandit13.

So far so good! I am looking forward to learning here, there is a lot of interesting content. I saw your 2kg cauliflower here for the first time =)

AL ROKER WELCOME.gif
And here's an upvote for you, enjoy!

Start blogging and get into Crypto if you have not already. Your field will see turmoil

Yes, I intend to. The crypto scene is overwhelming me at the moment. I am reading up on it on bitcoin.org. Would you have any recommendations for a complete crypto newbie?

I write everyday regarding crypto's. Your best bet is to get an exchange account right away. Coinbase, Poloniex, Kraken, Gemini or Bitfinex. Then I would buy Bitcoin (BTC), Litecoin (LTC), Ethereum (ETH) and Veritaseum (VERI) as soon as you can. Remember, you can buy portions of a coin/token. You can buy $50.00 worth at a time. Do not procrastinate. Each month the prices are all rising by 10% to 30% consistently.

I am currently checking out coinbase. I am looking at the youtube videos. I am trying not to procrastinate, but it sooo scary. Thanks so much for your time the help is appreciated. I guess i need bitcoin to trade for steemit?

If you have not already found these You Tube channels check out. Cryptoverse, Crypt0 (zero not the letter o) and Cryptocurrency Market. These guys are great.

Cheers man, welcome to the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49