My first post on Steemit

Oh wauw not the most interesting introduction ever. But hey we all have to start somewhere.

LOL-Selfportrait LOL-.jpg

As a photographer by profession an introduction must be accompanied by an image, right? So with this first post I hope you understand that photography is not only my profession but also my passion.

For my job I make portraits and work for a local magazine to show companies from a different, more personal side. I love to take time to let people really be them self.

That being said, my passion is photography so when the working day is over I take out my camera and put it to a whole kind of different use. Looking for dark spots to put up my camera and make so called light paintings. Photographs which take sometimes up to several minutes to make.

Having the advantage of a studio I also work with people to make a portrait that doesn't show the every day pictures you normally see. It is great to see peoples reactions to the art work they are a part of. It is like you are more magician then photographer to them.

It always puts a smile on my face with these reactions. Also when I teach light painting in workshops it is amazing how people seem to be more relaxed in making the simplest drawings. I believe that light painting brings out our inner child without all the hesitations we build up in our years of growing up.

The first name I thought of for this kind of work is based on LOL. I'm a Dutchie and translated it would mean FUN. But the fun is, that in our online language it would mean the same. Therefor I still love this name. To give a bit of more seriousness I named the my first website for this content "Ladies of Light". Working together with my friend on most projects, fun is most important - that is why we make these photographs/light paintings.

For those of you who would like to know just facts:
Female
52
Mother of 1
Married
Dutch
Living near Rotterdam Netherlands
Canon 5D Mark IV
Light painting tools: Lightpaintingbrushes, Pixelstick, Liteblades, Magilight (and anything that produces light)

Just started here on Steemit so please be patient with me, live and learn :D.

Sort:  

Hey Petra, fellow Rotterdammer and photographer here on Steem as well! :-) Feel welcome on Steem and ask me questions if needed! The beginning is hard but be persistent and you'll succeed :-) Cheers!

Thank you Soyrosa, nice to be welcomed by a neighbor photographer :-). Will do my best and read up on all info. Is a lot to take in first time around.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to STEEM Petra. It is more than Steemit...

STEEM have many interesting DApp like Phone client, Games and many Tools like:

Btw, I recommend you to use Share2Steem so you can post your photographs on Instagram, FB and STEEM simultaneously. Hope you have fun here. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your recommendation. I already isntalled Partiko, but Share2Steem sounds promissing. Will have a look at that!

Hi @petramuilenburg! Welcome to steemit! Just in case, if you are interested to access steemit through mobile, either Android or Apple, you can try @partiko. I had a great growth and user experience with it. Here’s my invite link. When you register you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus and you can collect more along the way. You can exchange Partiko Points to Steem token as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

Welcome to steemit @petramuilenburg.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @petramuilenburg! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome petramuilenburg!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

Welcome to steemit. Enjoy the ride!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75