Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

I am overjoyed to be involved in this revolutionary platform, and am excited to begin networking and collaborating with this vibrant community. I think this platform, and the crypto realm as whole, holds tremendous potential, and I hope I can help shape its growth and adoption with all of you.

A bit about myself. I am 35 years old and was born and live in Tennessee, which is located in the southern United States. I am also a US Marine and served from 2001-2005 on active duty. I'm an outspoken Progressive activist and member of Veterans for Peace. I am a proud father of two little girls and am happily married to a beautiful computer programmer. I have a BS degree in Education with a specialization in Art and Art History. I have been invested in crypto since 2013, and started mining crypto last year.

I plan on posting content on this page which relate the decentralized, crypto realm with current global politics and events. I hope to be able to collaborate with bright minds and help figure out how we transition from our current antiquated systems to the superior blockchain enabled systems.

I look forward to growing with you and learning from you.

~ Phillip

#introduceyourself



Sort:  
Loading...

Hi!
Nice to have you around at Steemit. What type of cool topics are you going to write about?
Upvoted and Followed!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Thank you! I plan on writing about US politics, crypto, progressive policy, and any other current topic I find appealing and relevant. The two biggest global issues I focus on are ending the inhumane War on Drugs and reigning in the US's brutal and illegal War on Terror.

Thank you! It is a pleasure to be here. I have been very active on Facebook for many years so it is awesome to finally be on a platform were I own my content.

Thank you! Good to be here!

Welcome aboard! Thank you for your service.

Good to be here!

Hi @philipg, welcome to steemit. I hope you will enjoy it & happy blogging yeah.😊

Welcome! I'm still a newbie on Steemit, but loving it so far! Your topics sound very interesting, will follow you!

Thank you, and welcome to Steemit too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69965.19
ETH 3693.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29