OFW Turns Professional Blogger and Cryptocurrency Enthusiast

Hi Everyone,

As a newcomer in the Steemit Community, I would like to introduce myself first, I'm a former Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW) working for more than six (6) years in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia but decided to come back to the Philippines to start my online venture as a professional blogger.

PhilNewsome.png

As a blogger, I co-founded, one of the most popular news and entertainment blog in the Philippines, PhilNews.ph. We started with just a single writer and a seasoned programmer but later the company grew with more than 20 employees and at least 5 investors from various sectors of society.

Due to some financial problems and changes in the search algorithms of Google and Facebook, we suffered some setbacks and due to the fact that the founding members decided to return to their respective hometowns we failed to bring the company to greater heights.

With the popularity of Pres. Rody Duterte during the 2016 campaign, I decided to create my own personal blog and with the help of the Duterte supporters community I was able to gain some following on social media using a pseudonym Phil Newsome to hide by identity because our team was going up against the mainstream media and we don't have the resources needed to fight against the bigtime news agencies in the Philippines.

As a blogger we got a lot attentions among our fellow supporters of Pres. Rody Duterte and the income we received from our project helped us support our family's day to day needs.

Joining the Steemit community came at the right place and at the right time, a US expat living in Davao City named @chrisrice introduce Steemit with me, I was not interested at first but because of the recent diminishing reach of my website's traffic from social media, I tried to study the ecosystem and now I am here, willing to learn something new about cryptocurrency and the Steemit community as a whole.

This is just my introduction, I want to help Chris Rice in building a community of Steemians in the Philippines. I will be focusing on all the good news about the Philippines as a seasoned blogger. Hopefully I will learn a lot from this community.

Thanks a lot for reading my introduction.

Visit my website, if you want to know more about me.
https://philnews.xyz

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thanks @anonyvoter for the encouragement, I will surely look for more interesting people to interact with.

Hello @philnews.xyz
Kabayan!
I’m using Partiko to make friends and have fun on the Steem blockchain. You should as well! Here’s my invite link: https://partiko.app/referral/guruvaj, you will get 3000 Partiko Points for sign up bonus, and you can exchange them into Steem token!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This author @philnews.xyz is an important member of the blockchain and is also a member of #SteemPhilippines and I will do whatever I can to help him.

Your support of his work @surpassinggoogle, at least for his first post would be good for the Steem blockchain @galenkp @tarazkp @kenmelendez @gadrian @aggroed @nathanmars @theycallmedan @reggaemuffin @exyle @steemcafe @cryptoctopus

I haven't posted much lately but I am busy in the background doing my best to build the Steem blockchain.

Namely with:

  1. Steem.com.ph
  2. Steem.ph

And an upcoming post I will write that is very important and is unrelated to Steem Philippines.

P.S. This is the blogger I told you about @algo.coder

w/Respect,
~ @chrisrice

Thanks a lot @chrisrice for the inspiration and the motivation to venture into something new which is indeed exciting for me as a member of the community. I will try my best to study this new generation of learning.

Welcome to steemit. I hope you share valuable and useful information in the platform free from any political agenda.

Thanks for the encouragement, this is the reason why I joined the platform to post positive news only and free from any political agenda.

Nice to see you here, @philnews.xyz. You are in good hands with the leadership of @chrisrice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks a lot @kenmelendez, having someone like you who is already a veteran with the Steem community is such an honor. I am truly grateful for your comment. Looking forward to hear more encouragement from you @kenmelendez.

Hi, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Thanks a lot @dougalporteous, I am really glad most people who are members of Steemit welcomed me gladly with open arms and I am more than willing to study whatever suggestions my fellow members of the community advice me to do.


Welcome to Steemit @philnews.xyz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks for the warm welcome, I'm still on the process of studying on how to engage with the community.

Hello @philnews.xyz, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the help @anroja, I really need all the help I can get from my fellow users, because I am still studying the process here.

Hello @philnews.xyz

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Interesting journey thus far! Look forward to seeing you grow the community here as it continues to expand!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Thanks @newageinv for the help and the warm welcome you extended to me as a newcomer. Right now I really need all the help and information from veteran users of this community. I really appreciate your interest in making my introduction as one of your featured post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75