PhlyDaily - Youtuber swtiching over to Steemit/D.Tube - Fed up with Youtube (Introduce Yourself)

c6ab6a45896ef64f4caf785345a6a005.png

Hey Everyone

Thanks for taking the time to check out my first post! I've been so excited to join this platform ever since I heard what D.tube has been doing.

Who Am I?

I'm the guy on the right in the SIU sweatshirt and the other guy is Wade, one of my best friends.
26 years old, Youtuber/Gamer, who is tired of what Youtube has been doing to their life and blood, the content creators.
Huge animal lover. For example, here is the first "Birthday" party for Dakota. We found her last year on the side of the road. (Dakota is on the right, Bandit is on the left)
(

)

The Story

The story of where I am today starts in the cockpit of an aircraft. I was training to become a pilot in the Air Force through ROTC in college. When I first started flying, it was mind blowing to me - the fact that I was actually able to navigate, land, takeoff and be safe all by myself. It was a huge accomplishment for me at 19.

As training moved on, I convinced my Dad to buy me a computer that could run a video game called Flight Simulator X.. you know for training purposes and all :) This computer could not only run this game well, but every other game I ever wanted to play. What happens next, I couldn't have imagined. I kept my studies up, only playing when I had free time, as well as sharing my gaming experience on YouTube. This kept up for quite sometime until I was more excited to come home and edit/play with my buddies. One day, I was riding the bus home from the airport and got this killer of a gut feeling. This gut feeling I got is the one where you know you're doing something wrong, and if you don't change it will never go away. It was then, that I had realized, that a new passion superseded my current one. I realized I was more happy connecting with the small community I built on my YouTube channel, than flying from point A to B, answering predictable radio calls.

I stopped mid-semester and took a year off college to reassess what I wanted to do. During that time, I continued to build my community day by day. Fast forward 3 years, it's my full time job. I'm so happy to have something get me out of bed pumped and excited to start the day.

Why Steemit & D.tube

When I found out how this site worked, it blew my mind. This is what all content creators need. A place where they can express themselves, have the community reward them and not some board of directors in a high rise pulling strings. The whole Youtube Ad drama has cut into my earning, as well as myself. I find myself acting more advertiser friendly. But, it doesn't feel like I'm being myself. I hope Steemit & D.tube can give that back to me.

Conclusion

Thanks for taking the time to read my first post. Way too excited to start my journey with this community. I hope to bring fun and positive gaming videos as well as good vibes to this site. o7

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit :-) If you have any questions just click to follow and ask :)

why thanks for the warm welcome!

Wellcome to the steemit family...

Welcome to Steemit! You'll definitely enjoy it here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71