Introduce yo self

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

As my first day of Steeming comes to a close I now realise that I missed a pivotal part of my Steem blog... How dare I not first introduce myself!

I have just recently been alluded to this platform and as a Communications student (majoring in journalism and entertainment) it excites me! There is so much to discover and explore on this platform, it is enthralling.

22638688_702689163261836_2972910924169478144_n(1).jpg

A little about myself...?

I am an avid traveller and lover of all things delicious and alcoholic. I plan to post blogs/vlogs in the future and tell stories about my past, current and future adventures.

I aim to post as often as possible, and my genre will mostly be lifestyle/travel/blog pieces - casual in nature.

So crack open a beer or a chilled Savvy B and let's do this...

Chin chin!
-PB

22427365_829418497182949_624269755557085184_n.jpg

Sort:  

Wellcome to family :)


Welcome to Steemit @phoebz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Nice pictures!

Thank you so much, I love to take fun photos, I will continue to share :)

You're welcome :-) and I'll continue to upvote ;-)

Same to you :) followed

Congrats, you made the @dtube #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below


This is so awesome, thank you for the mention! Feeling super excited about this platform. :)

Hi, I feell like I had to give you back your warm welcome on steemit.

Hope You'll enjoy your time here, and I'll stay tuned to read about all your travels.

Cheers.

Appreciate it! I will be staying tuned to yours too.
Thanks Mike :)

Great photos especially the effiel tower one! Welcome! Some things I've noticed people don't mention too often that could have helped me early on in my Steemit adventures are:

https://Steemworld.org/@phoebz
-a (nearly) complete interactive page that gives you a better overall experience and overview of what is really happening on your steem page.

https://steemengine.net/join?r=633

  • Steemengine, the followers I have gained from it is unreal! I gained 225 just in the past five days. If you want you can use my referral link above not required though...

https://steemit.com/decentmemes/@dynamicgreentk/decentmemes-1520833392629

If your going to buy upvotes for post promotion try and follow grumpy cat and his rules...

https://steemit.com/grumpycat/@mikel2la1/grumpy-cat-making-a-difference

Check out @kennyskitchen and his introduceyourself post tips it is extremely helpful and informative!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kennyskitchen/2k8asu0f

I have been having fun using https://www.decentmemes.com to create memes for the steemit blockchain. It's a smaller version of the bigger guys meme site. I have received a lot of organic upvotes large and small from this site. I invite you to try and make some memes! It connects via steemconnect to your steemit account. You make your memes there and then it posts to your page

Any questions or comments or just want to chat about steemit? Join us at
https://discord.gg/8EqZaQY

steemit.com.jpg

Thank you for the tips :)

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

Thank you very much! I am very excited to see where this goes :)

Travel eh? I'm jealous. I wish to do so too, but I guess my root is so stiff due to the school and all that. Welcome btw. ^^

I'm sure you will get the chance to travel one day. It is an exciting adventure, but school is important too so props to you for being invested! :)

Thanks a lot then. I beg to differ about the importance of school though; but, 'tis a long discussion and I am sure you wouldn't wanna have that. :)

What do you study at school? Why don't you think it is not important?

I don't mean the thing I studied, but the school in general. I believe that every one of us is an autodidact. Especially now that we have internet, I don't think there is anything one couldn't learn at home.

I study Ethnomusicology by the way...

Awesome photos! Keep us updated with all your future travels 😍😍xxx

Already planning the next ;) ;) xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66839.86
ETH 3105.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75