Someone, somewhere, had a thought...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

nietzsche-meaning-of-life.jpgI thought I could improve myself. I tried many times. Still trying.

This individual is trying to figure out what to keep doing with his existence, and while he is at it, now for who knows for how long, is going to spend his time developing his writting skills with this community, contributing something, to someone, somewhere, and let them entertain a new thought based on mines.

What have I thought? Well, with time, I will be able to elaborate on this matter. For now, my basic info will be adequate, I guess.

Name, Franklin David Molina Chirinos. Username, well you can read it, it's based on a nickname used on the main character of a videogame. I liked a lot as a child. The 21 has no special meaning, but I could not get rid of it after liking it for so long. Such is the same case for my real name, but at least this one has a meaning before me. Does it?

"Middle English (in the sense ‘free’): from Old French franc, from medieval Latin francus ‘free,’ from Francus (see Frank: only Franks had full freedom in Frankish Gaul). Another Middle English sense was ‘generous,’ which led to the current sense."

That's what the sources about the etymology of the root of my name say. And this, oddly enough, have had a lot of impact on who I have being, even before knowing this information. So that gave me a thought...

Maybe, just maybe, I am not as free as I have taken it for granted.

So, while being faced by this doubt, let's use this so called Free Will of us, to attempt feel comfortable or not by the possibility of this.

And like this, with skepticism about even our own actions and our reasons to do them, let's try to stablish a more than pleasant time while helping ourselves and others to live in this new age of cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you enjoy your stay here! Have fun!

My birth name is Coyote. This has recently given raise to much curiosity in my life about Native American Coyote stories and folklore. I am always interested in what is behind a person's name! Welcome to Steemit!

Coyote! That surely makes you a person to be invested at party or social conventions! Nobody would expect to hear that, I think. Make sure to share some of those stories, because I bet they would be quite the entertaining experience. Thanks for your welcoming

Welcome to steemit Franklin! The process of self-discovery through writing might help you find those virtues of yourself that are hidden deep within the corners of your mind. Wish you the best

Congratulations @phones21, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Nice to meet you, @phones21! Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you too! Hope we have a lovely journey in this new ages of virtual networks societies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57