Well hello there Steemit... Funny seeing you here! MY INTRODUCTION POST

Hello Steemit Community!

My name is Andrew and I'm excited to be here on Steemit. I look forward to joining the community, meeting new people, collaborating, learning, and diving in head first.



I've been on Steemit for a couple of days. Mostly creepin' and peepin' to see what others are posting about, how they're formatting their posts etc... Before personally joining Steemit, you may have spotted me at the Steem Creators conference in Las Vegas.

That's right, I was at the @steemcreators conference where I had the pleasure of meeting some fantastic people, learning more about Steemit, the Steem blockchain, DTube and how the platforms are utilized by top creators and influencers.

So here I am... join me!

My Journey To Steemit - A Little About Me

  • I've been a blogger, affiliate marketer, and social media influencer for about 8 years. I have more than 100,000 followers across my social media platforms and publish to 200,000 monthly visitors on my just-for-fun blogs.
  • For the past three years I have been leading marketing campaigns for a large influencer agency. This gave me the opportunity to work with many of the largest national and international brands.
  • I call myself an amateur photographer...but in reality you've probably seen my photos before. In 2017 my photo took the top spot on the Butterball homepage during the Thanksgiving and Christmas season (Yep, that Butterball).
    • In 2016 I was a social Ambassador for MARS Inc. (yep! Snickers, Twix, M&M's etc... - yum) I helped facilitate top social campaigns and outreach, developed recipes, participated in new product launches, and helped shape the social community for the MARS brand.
    • Several brands including Pillsbury and MARS have hired me to photograph products for their advertisements, product packaging and in-store signage.
    • Just a few weeks ago I was approached by OREO and Milka Chocolate who asked me to photograph their new product line to use in social media advertising, product promotions and in-store signage. The list goes on but you get the gist. It's a fun side-gig that is both exciting and nerve wracking.
  • In January I joined the team of a well known independent investigative journalist where I am the Director of Community Management. This brought me to the Steem Creators conference (shout out to @Steemcafe for being an awesome host). I've since decided to join Steemit on a personal level to share and collaborate with you.
So here I am to expand my personal blogging platforms and join the community. I plan to share exclusive content here as well as syndicate some of the best content from my blog and social channels. With a little luck, I'll bring some of my followers over from other platforms to join us on Steemit!

5 Things About Me - Personally

  • I'm married to the most wonderful woman in the world, @katiekat. We've been together for 14 years and married for almost 1 year. If you were at the Steem Creators conference in Las Vegas, you likely met her. :)



  • We have a cat named Turbo. He's a Munchkin breed with tiny little legs. I think I might be allergic to him, but he's just too cool.



  • I've had a large chunk of my skull removed and put back on with titanium plates - cool huh?
  • My favorite food is fresh Maine Lobster, steamed steemed to perfection.
  • I love to write but I really don't like to read. (I know right?)
Your turn! I'd love to learn more about you. Please feel free to leave a comment introducing yourself! Let's connect :)

Until next time....adios!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community , hope you like it here .

Welcome to Steem Community @picturetaker! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @newsteemians thanks for the tips, I'll check out the New Steemians project!

Welcome to steemit , here is an upvote to get you started!

Thanks @richard-921, much appreciated!!

Hello picturetaker! Welcome to join the steemit community. Steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting writing and comments. I think you have the ability to provide interesting writing in the next post. Your good job will be appreciated The spirit of work and good luck! :D

Awesome introduction post!

Welcome to the Steem Community @picturetaker! I'd like to feature your introduction in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of over 17,000 Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community!

I also have to ask @ma1neevent.. Maine Event? As in Maine Event Entertainment in central Maine? hmm

Hi @ma1neevent! I don't mind at all, thanks for including me. I'll be sure to check out the @MinnowSupport project too!

Welcome to Steemit @picturetaker :) I hope you enjoy it here Xx

Hello @picturetaker, thanks very much for sharing such a beautiful photo. I also mentioned you in my post. If you like it then please follow and upvote me, if you donot like it, then please message me in that post, then i will remove your information.
https://steemit.com/life/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-2-1524870387-819627

Hi @sultanmr! Thank you for including me in your post - great idea welcoming new Steemians!

Welcome to Steemit picturetaker. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you @janne! Looking forward to exploring the platforms more :)

Welcome to Steemit and by the looks of it you are no stranger to the land of writing! My friend ma1neevent, and yes his name was an error, but his good people so we don't laugh every time we read his name. :) Love your pictures and I am excited to see you put all those years of writing to use on here. Wow us with you greatness and if you have any questions, know you have a virtual friend here

Haha, not every time, that's nice of you :) Thanks for the welcome, you have a new follower :) @kubbyelizabeth

Bienvenido. Welcome to steemit. That is a good place to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51